You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROJECT: PAY IT FORWARD FOR THE HOLIDAYS

in #story8 years ago

Thank you @everlove. I ran this promotion on my social media pages last year, before Steemit, and really enjoyed hearing people's stories. I think there are good organized charities out there but nothing beats forging that direct connection with another human being. I appreciate you sharing the post!

Sort:  

I did a similar post on gratitude, simply asking for others to post what they are thankful for. It was a really great post and feel another one of those coming on soon. Grateful to be paying it forward everyday. That's what I live for (as do all those living at the @gardenofeden). I imagine you'll come out way someday. I love what you're sharing here. Thank you @ericvancewalton.

I'm glad you're enjoying the posts! Posting about gratitude is a great idea too, we all need those reminders! It sounds like you all are doing great work there at The Garden of Eden! Where are you located @everlove?

We are inspired to be the change and living it everyday! We are in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area (Arlington) of Texas. You?

Awesome! My wife and I are based in the Twin Cities (MN)