You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROJECT: PAY IT FORWARD FOR THE HOLIDAYS

in #story8 years ago

Wow, what an wonderful gesture, @macksby! Thanks for sharing it here. The great thing about how the universe works is helping others like you did is like a magnet to bring more abundance into the life of the giver. Did you ever see the woman you helped again? A friend of mine, @juanparker, gives away food and hand painted t-shirts to the homeless when we go to Chicago. We've gone there once a year for almost 15 years and have gotten so we recognize some of the people on the street. It's an unbelievably harsh life out there for them. It makes us realize how lucky we are. Why don't we hear more stories like the one you just shared on the news? I know it happens more often than we're led to believe. They just feel positive stories don't get ratings, I guess. Cheers to you my friend!

Sort:  

I know a lot of the homeless in the neighborhood... Even if I don't have anything to give, they appreciate a little conversation, a lot. Most people are scared of them, or whatever. But, it can happen to anybody.

That was the first and last time I saw her... You're a good man, @ericvancewalton

I can't even imagine how isolating being homeless would feel. You're right, we are conditioned to believe they are all dangerous and even sub-human. You are SO right, in it can happen to any one of us. When a person realizes this the barriers begin to come down, I think. Your willingness to converse with them might even be better gift than money. Awesome, @macksby!