You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Donut-Fueled Hike on Thunder Mountain Trail (Among Other Things)

in #storylast year (edited)

Thanks! It was pretty tasty. The air fryer opens up a whole new world. I can imagine you could do all kinds of things with this.

Yes! We've been here since late February and all but one week has been unseasonably cold and wet. It's the storms coming in from the Pacific via Cali. We're hoping the last week we're here will be sunny though because they're forecasting a "super bloom", it's like a once in a generation event here in the desert but we need to have a few days of dry, warm, and sunny weather for it to happen. Fingers are crossed. : ) The lichen almost made that slab of rock look like camouflage. I wish the camera captured how it really looked.

That's kind of how we feel too about our diet. If you do well most of the time you can splurge every now and then and not feel guilty about it. Donuts from mainstream places like Dunkin' or Krispy Kreme tear me up though, instant acid reflux. I think it's the oil they use. I was fine with these though, not a hint of indigestion!

Sort:  

I'm sure those donuts tasted better too. Good luck with the weather! That super bloom sounds dreamy.

They were pretty good. Yes, I hope we get to witness it!