You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is This The New Tesla Model 3?

in #storylast year

Yeah, I was pretty amazed. We had our son check the car's screen to see what the battery level was at because my wife and I thought our apps weren't correct. It's nice to be to the point where the anxieties are behind me and I can just enjoy driving it. I saved and planned for four years to get the 3. A buddy of mine and I took one for a test drive in spring of 2018 and that sealed the deal for me. The 2022 feels like a different car than that one did though, they've made so many improvements in those four years, mostly via over-the-air updates. The 0-60 time for the 2018 was in the mid-5s range and my 2022 will reach 60mph in around 4.2s.

Sort:  

That's just crazy. I'd probably get in trouble with a zero to 60 time like that. I have a bit of a lead foot. I look forward to seeing the continued improvements in this sector.