You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Independence Day Getaway to the North Shore

in #story11 months ago (edited)

How did the camping trip go? Cellular is very spotty up here. One second it's great, the next there's no service. I never knew there were so many lupines in this area, they're literally growing like weeds. Oh, I bet the air quality is really bad up there. It's clear here and has been such a welcomed break from breathing that smoky air. It was like smoking a pack of cigarettes a day there for a while.

Sort:  

The camping trip was a bust actually. More on that later this week. The good news is we still made it to that Polish place I was telling you about. I plan on posting about that tomorrow.

Sorry to hear it was a busy but I’m glad you made it to the fest! I bet the food was delicious.

It was fantastic. Just wrote a post about it. Yeah, we had a water line break in our trailer, so we had to come home way earlier than we planned.