You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experience with Grounding/Earthing

in #story3 months ago

I was a little skeptical until I tried it myself. The feeling I get from grounding is reminiscent of that relaxing feeling you get after a day at the beach. I had always assumed it was the salt air that prompted it but now I think a majority of it is from the grounding itself.

It would be amazing to live in a warm climate and to be able to walk barefoot at any time. I'm glad you were aware enough to realize how much this helped you get through that stressful time in your studies.

You're welcome! I appreciate your comment. Enjoy the week!

Sort:  

I really like the analogy from the beach. It really feels like that.

I had always assumed it was the salt air that prompted it

There is something else to note from the beach as well though. Also very "fringe" science, but apparently with rolling waters and places where there is "movement" (e.g., waterfalls, flowing rivers, winds, etc.) there is apparently electricity in the air that might affect our moods and whole being. I haven't read much about it, here is a short article if you haven't heard about it. But how I heard about it was that people asked the question, why did people who built cities and so on gravitate towards beaches and places we associate with wonder? I digress!

I hope that you might one day experience living in such a place. We here take it for granted sometimes, spending too much time indoors when things get busy. I always remind myself to at least spend 30 minutes outside.

Have a splendid week!

I know the ocean is very therapeutic. I always feel like a million bucks when we spend time at the beach. We've spent close to a week in the Caribbean before and was searching for properties about three days into the stay. : ) Some day soon, I hope. Thank you! I hope you enjoy your week as well.

For sure! I think the beach lifestyle is superior. My father has a small property in a beach town, and when we go there we always walk for kilometres next to the ocean. We always feel ready for life's challenges when we get back. Until we need a recharge, then we go back.