HOW AMAZING TO BE THE BEST AT WHAT YOU DO, ENJOY THIS👑

in #story6 years ago

You could be better if you want to

You could be the best amongst your peers if you give yourself the push

You could be extraordinarily great if you add more hard work

You could be better than that mentor in your life if your dedicated and improve at what you do

You know what friend's all this inspiration sprung from a previous experience I had with the person designing my Induction jotter.

Okay firstly, I'm a type of person who loves to be at her best no matter the condition's surrounding an event.

award-151615__480.png
Source

Few days ago, I was beeped by a colleague to have my induction jotter done by one wonderful designer he knows.
Guess what I was wowed because all the samples I had seen from other designers were not really cool and I wouldn't want Mum and Dad's hard earned money to be exchanged for a work the wouldn't end up loving.

So I gave ChixDesign a call and yeah he was ready to work with me, I did the required things.

I sent my pictures over to him and by the way steemians 🎓my induction is in 11 days time
🎓. Just 11days time, wow time really flies so fast.

It wasn't up to a few hours after sending my pictures the designer had informed me he had a quality design for me so he sent it over to my WhatsApp and I was saddened, I was confused, I was shocked so much mistakes, very not up to anyone's taste in my family.

Cover page
How do I tell him I wasn't expecting a simple design.

What do I do?

Inner jotter page
Back Cover

Oh no I just had to give him a feedback and he was really sorry that it wasn't up to our taste.
He calmly and wisely asked for where and how he could make the necessary corrections and we simply told him.

This time around there was no feedback from him in few hours time like the first work but in some days time.

I was really wondering if all was well with him until yesterday I got a call that a new design was ready and I quickly was anticipating to see what he had for us.

And here is the final work steemians

This the after work of the first design we never liked.
How beautiful oh my word I jumped up, ran to my Dad and showed everyone the new design he made.

We were so happy.
Actually we intended going for a soft cover jotter which is way cheaper but Dad seeing this design changed his mind instantly and said we were paying him for hard cover jotters.

I smiled and sat in my room commending the designer over the phone for what he did. And should go ahead with printing of the number of copies we needed.

Okay this gave me the inspiration to write this post.

You see same designer gave two different design output.
The first design was hastily done but he could actually do better if he had taken his time to give the best at what he does but he realised this when the first was condemned and put in so much effort it is very obvious the change was amazing.
And this earned him more points I recommended him to some of my colleagues as well and I'm so hoping the enjoy this almost perfect side of his design.
So friend's whatever you find yourself doing give it your best.
You wouldn't want to give up because your boss, workers and friend's didn't commend you at your start.
But you could get promoted if only you put in so much dedication,
You can do all things I bet you.

I'm using this mindset of being at my best all day long.

Thanks for reading
Keep a date with me on the 27th Of April 2018
🎓Your Steemian @eunireal1 is getting inducted into the Pharmacy profession🎓
It is 11days left to the great day

Get your gifts rolling, Mum/Dad are blessing me with this.

Don't be left out.

Sort:  

I am so happy for you Eunireal, I pray you see more goodness in life. To be serious it is very good to put our best in all we are doing , we never can tell who is watching and who will like our work. The best we do today the better nice people we will be having around us. Congrat dear.

Very useful comment dearie.
Thanks fr stopping by it means a lot to me Boss.

You're welcome.

bro awsome post so nice really

Hello it would be nice not to comment on a post you have no idea what it's contents is all about when you could have easily read through.
Why call me bro when it is obvious from my post and pictures that I am a girl.
Have change of attitude.

hahahaha, you catch him full handed. he saw your pictures and still calling bro. what a life lol.

Don't mind him Boss

Lol!
Some people can be so funny.

Congratulations once again. Am proud of you Eunice

@dhavey imagine I am now a bro just like that.
Thanks for stopping by dearie

This girl rocks. 😂😂

Many artisans have lost big contract and huge money due to the inability to give in there best at what they do, what if I tell you that those people you rejected there samples can actually do better than your main guy, many more reasons also apply.

That's by the way, congratulations to you girl, mum wants me too to become a pharmacist but I said no, I can't stand hospital smell and drugs, I hardly get sick too.

Yeah sure those guys could do very much better but imagine placing high price tags while publicizing your samples and then the samples aren't anything to write home about.
This guy used his very best samples and it caught a whole lot of our attention
So in the quest to finish up and deliver before time for most numbers of Inductees his designing their jotters for he made the mistake of making mine that simple.
Seriously some persons wouldn't even find much fault in the first work he did.
Thanks dearie for coming by and congratulating me it means a lot.

And girl go for your dreams
If you can't do Pharmacy
Get your track suit on and run towards your dream profession.

Enlightening post!Be the best anyone can find. Congratulations in advance!

Thanks darling @esttyb

Great graphics @eunireal1

Thanks dear

You are an extraordinary writer. Keep working hard dear...and happy induction in advance.
Reach for the sky!

And reading your extraordinary post keeps us extraordinary steemian @scarletmedia....
Thanks for everything.

Most welcome dear...

Congratulations dear, my younger sister is also a pharmarcist, she got inducted early last year, at UNIPORT and on your day i wish you great success

That means she was part of the 5th set of Pharmacist inducted that is amazing what is her name?

Uluocha Ogechukwu, I might look for her pics and send you later

That euphoria moment you know you will soon be inducted into a noble profession. I love seeing professsions especially Doctors and pharmacist. The stress in school is too hectic for one not to be happy n celebrate. Congratulations dear. Mine is coming very soon too

Yayyyyyyy I am so happy yours is coming soon, congratulations dearie.
Thanks for the resteem and lovely comment.