You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Sourdough Journey

in #story2 years ago

Oh, this did make me smile! Sourdough is quite a thing. Here I describe how I eventually got my own starter. I need to follow this up with the two sourdough products I bake each week for the market. Since I actually got it right (perfection is still a goal), we haven't bought commercial bread. That's more than 2 years now. The only bread we buy in is from a friend who makes a loaf for us each week. For the rest, it's what I don't sell at the market. I have come to the conclusion that home made bread beats the commercial stuff. Hands down. Every time. In every which way.

Perservere. Mother will eventually cooperate even if she's not tamed.

Sort:  

Thanks Fiona, I'll be sure to read your link later today! I agree with you, homemade bread is SO much better and I like that you know what's going into it. With the prices going up more and more people will be baking. I've seen loaves of bread here selling for almost $10. I will definitely persevere, I will prove myself worth to mother. Lol