You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Book of Daehtihs – (PowerHouseCreatives Contest)

in #story5 years ago

Thanks man! I think what you're saying highlights why he is bored, and it's really not that hard to imagine the situation. For example, I could not be classified as "very wealthy," but I can imagine that if I I was very wealthy, I could literally buy anything I wanted, and it would get boring pretty quickly.

If we can have anything, there's never a need for a wish list. For this "god," existence is like a bad movie, as nothing could be a surprise to him, ever. So not only is choice pointless, existence is pointless as well. It's like playing a video game that you can customize, yet you're familiar with all the possible custom models already. There's never anything really new or different.