Lets play a game- Help me write "The Steemit Story" -Part 1

in #story7 years ago

This is really fun game, where everyone who participates contributes to the final story. The rules are simple.

  1. The story begins today and should reach its conclusion by the end of the week.

  2. I will start the story with a random statement, let's say "I hate coffee, it's so bitter". The next person has to continue my story and add the next statement. It could be something like, "And, Im feeling bitter, because my dog ate my doughnut!" Or something like, "I don't hate anything, in fact I fell in love today, with the pink panther!" Just add your contribution by posting a comment.

  3. Every person who participates, MUST continue the chain. The simplest way to do that is, by using at least one word from the comment right before yours. Basically, the end result should make sense. It may be funny and illogical, but not disjointed.

  4. Your contribution to the story can be a short one liner, or as long paragraph. Its upto you.

  5. At the end of the week, we will have our first Steemit story!

Resteem and involve as many people as you can, I don't have too many followers. Let's create something great together!

I am starting the story by posting the first comment! Please please please play with me and add to it!

Sort:  

So here goes:

I love playing with my kaleidoscope, seeing the rainbow colors, the crazy patterns. It is my favorite thing in the whole world, but a naughty smurf ate it. Yes, the SMURF ATE MY KALIDOSCOPE. I am not joking, he has been spying on me and I know he had his eye on it.

@steemians : Lets see your creativity...continue my story in the comments!

Well, I am the naughty Smurf and there is a good reason I ate your Kalidoscope. I wanted to see if it was true I could pee in Rainbows. .. and guess what?

the rainbows sting, hurts like pissing razor blades.

so that's one lesson learned for papa smurf