Really steemians?? You call yourselves writers! Ugh! So disappointing!

in #story7 years ago

You guys are awful! Here I am trying to make new friends and not one of you will play with me??

All the game requires you to do is to write, be original and a little creative! Isn't that the whole point of Steemit? Or am I missing something.

I read so many posts about what an awesome, supportive community you are, but you are hellbent on proving me wrong!

All II get are a few Upvotes (I'm not complaining about the upvotes, money is always good), BUT not one person is ready to actually play...

Well, you told me I can make awesome friends here, and that too kind helpful people! I'm sick of trolling through spam, to find these nice people, so if you ARE NICE & HELPFUL, & NOT A SPAMMER, you are going to play my game and become my friend!

https://steemit.com/story/@fuchsia.ink/lets-play-a-game-help-me-write-the-steemit-story-part-1

Don't make me throw my level two tantrum! IT WILL NOT BE PRETTY!

IMG_2250.JPG
Image Source:http://www.theliberaloc.com/2012/10/09/after-sale-oc-register-opinion-section-leaves-all-pretense-of-balance-behind/

Sort:  

The hard part is getting your story noticed in the first place. You may have 700 followers, but only 5 or 10 who actually read your posts. That's my experience on here lately! Anyhow, happy to play your game... :)

You resteem the story post and ask your friends to play! That can be your punishment for eating my kaleidoscope, just so you can fart rainbows! Lol! So cute :)

Nice. But not all fingers are equal. Come befriend me :-)

Congratulations @fuchsia.ink! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well i've been on steemit like 3 months and its very hard to get views and votes for the post being as a minnow.
Even the posts having good content gets ignored or pays out less.

If you really want to get noticed then you should be more active in site as well steemit chat and discord chats. Promote your posts in the post promotion section, chat with others and comment on any good posts sure they will return the favor back with a view or upvote but most importantly it will help you get noticed. That's how we have to struggle being as minnow.

Being a minnow myself, will upvote this post and follow you as support

don't throw a tantrum lovely, just try again

come message me and I'll play with you all you want