My stories. Story for the mirror #5

in #story7 years ago

mirror.jpg

Story for mirror images and the danger one of your ears to become deaf from them.

Years ago I was trying to talk myself into believing that the image I see in the mirror is not me. After a long and hard practice, I managed to separate only one ear and consider it a completely foreign object.
In such a masterful way, I alienated it from myself that I began to hear quite different things from those that were actually happening. At first I heard a loud female cry. After that, silence.
I thought it was a hearing hallucination, but after a few days the silence was cracked by some bargaining. Something was being sold. He was bidding for him. I heard, "Sold to the man with the strange bite".
I started taking notes for this unexplainable speech. At first I thought it was a revelation from the other worlds, but over time I denied this thesis because the words of a prosaic person were clearly outlined. I began to lead a dual life - the life of the stranger and mine. I was worried about his fate as well as mine. I defined him as an idiot based on what I was listening to. People were afraid of him and avoided him.
He was a loner. It made me feel the same way. I gradually changed and stopped communicating with people. I had one friend and that was the man I was listening to from the alienated ear. I was waking up and falling asleep with his speech. The termination came unexpectedly.
While with one ear I was listening to the birds singing, with the other man began to cry. I heard him say, "Van Gogh, you are an underestimated genius. I know that some day this ear of yours will be sold for millions, but I am terribly hungry and will have to eat it. I'm sorry! "Then I heard crunching, swallowing, and then a deep silence.
That is how I became deaf with one ear. It turned out that my alienated ear has become Van Gog's ear, which he gave the local prostitute and what happened to it later on, but historians wont talk about it.

follow.jpg

Sort:  

i think Your works are those who say about you

Yes you are right. They say a lot about me in metaphorical way.

Hi!!! A wonderful post))) I will support you! I also collect friends. I follow you, you can also follow me, and you will get good content from me) I will be happy for our friendship)))

Hello. Thank you for that nice comment :) I follow you too :)

@godflesh excellent story. I recently got caught up in an upcoming film about Vincent Van Gogh called Loving Vincent, so coming across your story was perfect timing.

I currently run a weekly flash fiction contest (The Rapsodist Writing Contest) with a 10 SBD prize for the winning author. I wanted to see if you'd like to participate.

@lpfaust yes, it will be nice. Thank you :) I have more stories here, if you want you can read them too. Cheers :)

@godflesh I think I will stop by to check out your blog over the weekend. I enjoyed this piece quite a bit.

@lpfaust Ok. Great. Cheers!