Sort:  

@kouloumos. I will recommend this link for you.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@goldmatters/what-in-the-world-is-mene24k-35-well-researched-blog-style-essays-contest-winners.

The link will inform you about everything on mene24k gold.

To add to what @goldmatters said; Yes mene 24k gold is very durable compared to other jewelries made with lesser karat. mene jewelries which will never tarnish and doesn't reduce in value. The same way you bought the jewelry will remain the same way after 1,000years. You can pass it from generation to generations or you can as well sell the item to mene after using.

Mene also reveals the weight, current value, the change in price, the price the product was purchased. All these can be seen on the website- https://mene.com

So you have nothing to worry about.
I hope i answered your question well.

Thank you for the detailed answer, but my question was a bit more general.
Because I recently got into silver and I saw that if silver is dropped its getting easily damaged, I was wondering if this happens also with gold.

Thank you very much! When my portfolio is back in green I'll make a small investment ;)