The Wandering Alien (An Original Flash Fiction)

in #story8 years ago


O yes I can feel the breeze but my blood is not red.
I have been on this planet for decades but I am yet to be discovered, though I interact but hardly keep friends.
It is very unlikely that I forget that very fateful day when destiny designed that we crashed into Earth’s Atlantic Ocean. On that very day i99, q10 and w76 all belonging to the Gamma generation were all made lifeless, as I have learnt from humans “may their souls rest in peace”. However it was not a peaceful experience watching my senior citizens being feasted upon in the belly of the ocean by hungry creatures sea with jaws of death sharp and decapacitating, turning life forms into stains of blue liquid, I waited for my turn to be eaten by these hungry species, alas! That moment never came; I was abandoned like ‘shit’ on a dining table.

Upon my emergence above water I expected more dangerous creatures to finally feast on me, but I am yet to find any, the only surviving thing aside me is this smart watch on my arms it has been my most intimate companion.
I hope my family members and planet police never give up on my return, perhaps they could come across this piece, even if they don’t find me I hope to find them, perhaps just a little bit above Earth’s atmosphere and this watch may become truly ‘smart’.

Thanks for reading
@greenz #steemit