You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WALL STREET FAILED ME, CRYPTOCURRENCY SET ME FREE!

in #story8 years ago

Very interesting story. Fortunately I didn't go through the turmoil you experienced, but I have similar concerns and fears. When the only hope of being able to afford a comfortable retirement rests on rolling the dice with your life savings and hoping you can cash out before they crash the system the next time. No wonder none of us can sleep at night.

Sort:  

Thank you, @gregory-f. It's frightening how fragile our financial futures are. I feel really bad for those poor people who were retiring around the time of the crash. I think some of the boomers may've been the last generation where comfortable and retirement can be uttered in the same sentence. All we can do is hustle and hope for the best, so much is beyond our control. I appreciate your comment.