Daily Tarot/Prophecy Card #4

in #story7 years ago

This is in addition to my Daily Dream/Meditation blog. I will be randomly selecting a card from one of my Tarot/Prophecy decks to get an energy/theme for the day. I will add a real picture of the card I will take in the morning and either my personal take on it or the translation from the book.

Deck- Golden Dawn Tarot

From the book- Learning the Tarot- Joan Bunning

In the film "First Knight", Lancelot takes on a challenge to move down a line of swinging blades crossing in front of him at random intervals. He succeeds because he is alert, agile, and patient. He knows when to move and when to stay still. He glides through the dangers enjoying every moment of this deadly obstacle course. Lancelot has tapped the energy of the Two of Pentacles.

There is nothing quite like the feeling of being graceful and effective at the same time.

In readings, the Two of Pentacles lets you know that you can juggle all demands made upon you. In fact, you will relish the excitement of every hurdle. If you do not feel this level of confidence right now, this card asks you to believe in yourself. You have all you need to meet your every goal and more. Embrace the challenge. \

The Two of Pentacles also reminds you to be flexible. Lancelot could not have navigated the swords walking in a a straight line. He had to move freely and lightly in all directions as needed. Now is not the time to be rigid. Know that sometimes a side step, or even a back step is the surest way forward.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, this is my favorite series you do. Cheers

Thanks Moneybags, have a great rest of your day!

Oh wow! You do readings!
I was wondering if I would find anyone on here that would be doing Tarot readings.

My really good friend got me watching the Leo King. Have you seen his stuff?
I enjoy it.
I am looking forward to checking out your post ! :)

Haven't checked out the Leo King, but will look into it. What kind of reading are you looking for in Tarot?

I really don't know. I just think it is very interesting hearing what the cards have to say :)
I never really know what to ask the cards.
I am definitely at a turning point in my life right now, it seems like it's going in a good direction..
Right now is a very challenging point in my life for sure haha
What do you ask the cards?

Well, a basic one to do. I guess the gold standard is the Celtic Cross Spread. That gives you basically a current general life overview for what surrounds you at the moment. Or you could do a year from now spread. I like those. It's the energy you would encounter each month. Couple of examples.

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.learntarot.com/p2.htm

Love the Tarot deck and your interpretation. Thanks!