You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Nuclear War Survival Story - Chapter 2

in #story7 years ago

I don't think you are right, Brova. There will be parts of the earth and countries that will survive. The southern hemisphere will do better than the North. If people can shelter from the initial radiation and then manage to find food, some people will survive.
In our area of Wales, we wold not be effected by the blast or the thermal flash and if the wind was blowing eastwards (which it usually does), it would blow the radiation in the opposite direction.

Sort:  

I'm eager to get to the South West asap, Cornwall ideally but also perhaps somewhere on the Gower Peninsula (I love it at Rhossili) but my wife says it's not doable at the moment (her job and finances wise). So unfortunately I'm stuck in Leeds, probably the next big 'target' after London.

btw, I'm glad you made some better income from this post. Are you posting around 6.00pm? I think I mentioned this a while ago,...... sorry lol.