Hunted trail

in #story6 years ago

No be joke. it was as early as 5am. Just came from night class, on my way to my room off campus, little did I know that some indigenes were going to be out doing some no good ritual ceremony.
Me, just having my alone walk with my ears completely plugged in, didn’t even hear the distant incantations for me to gallant… I just took the bend where all of them dey, I saw about 8 men, walking in pairs and throwing certain objects around and saying some words, nobody need tell me anything, I just press reverse, turned around immediately, but it was too late, someone already saw me and alarmed the rest.
Oh boi ye, see run, thank God for the head start and the fact that it was almost day break…these people hunted my trail until they ran out of time. I had to hide in a dustbin until I heard regular people’s voices. When I came out, people looked at me like I was mad, I no even look their face, they no know wetin I don see.