This Interview Experience blew my mind! I hope you can stay cool.

in #story7 years ago

Well, this is a story about my friend, who was not selected for a job.
You may be wondering, what's new? Thousands of people are rejected in Job Interviews. But I assure you this one is freaking special- mystifying and bewildering.

My friend was deeply engaged in the preparation for he screwed up his previous 2 Interviews.

Like this girl
Img1.jpg

He sat for the next Placement feeling confident that he will work wonders this time.

He cleared Aptitude test like a cakewalk.

In fact, in technical written test, he was the only one to attempt all the given Problems in the allotted time.

So he made a direct entry in HR round without facing any Technical round. (An Achievement, isn't it?)

Time for an HR round.

A young beautiful lady sat before him. (Lucky, LOL)

The HR Interview proceeded-:

I: Tell me something about yourself which is not on your resume?

He: Replied gracefully.

...

...

...

Simple Obvious HR Questions continued...

My friend didn't bother and replied aptly.

I: Do you have any Girlfriend?

He: (In a flash) No.

I: Hey, don't be hesitant.

He: Mam, Seriously No.

I: OK, Any infatuation?

He: WHAT?

I: I mean what you guys say nowadays... (After a pause) Yeah Crush?

He: Nooo. Never.

I: I can't believe it. Are you sure?

He: Yes Mam, Definitely.

****INTERVIEW OVER****

Result-: Out of 5 students who made it to HR, only 1 was rejected. Unfortunately, he's the one.

And we were all shattered and like-:
Img2.png

The Mystery of Bermuda Triangle may be solved, but the reason for his rejection will always be unknown.
Don't mind sharing your thoughts on this.

Sort:  

Hey @saurabhgupta, You might be interested in this.

Yep ! It's Looks quite similar to one of my interview :)

Wonderful Coincidence this is my friend @saurabhgupta. :D :P