This Is Where I Belong..

in #story6 years ago

The sense of belonging is something all of us seek to possess. Being able to anchor yourself to something is relieving yet so scarce. I have been asked several times whether I am wandering around because I am afraid that if I settle down in one place it would dawn on me that I do not belong there or anywhere, or if I am just travelling to actually find where I belong and call home.
J8kXhgIbF3.png
Well, none of the above. I already know where I belong, and I do have the sense of belonging. I belong with my family, friends, and all the people I have met along my journey. I belong in multiple places, as well. Each and every place I visit I can call home, but at the end of the day, when I am lying down and looking up at the starrysky or the dimly lit ceiling, I know that I belong to the Universe; but don't we all?
Nwpk80dasC.png
The universe has never failed to dazzle me with its lavish hospitality and enigmatic offerings. It offers me a never-ending cascade of questions and answers both to entice and then feed my curiosity in equal amounts.
KjlFwnYRNM.png
And thusly, my journey has never been a voyage to seek a sense of association, but rather an expedition to expand my knowledge of myself and my surroundings; but mostly of the Universe.
Indie x