Part 2

in #story6 years ago

“Sure,” he said, getting up and putting his shirt back on as I did the same.
We were just coming inside when we heard the sound of a car pulling into the driveway and locking. Soon enough his uncle opened the door and stepped inside. “Hey Riley. Hey Petter,” he said. What was that look he gave me? Did he give me a look? Regardless, I could barely stop staring at him as I managed to get out a “Hi, John.”
Riley and I sat down and turned on the TV. As we flipped through the channels, John grabbed himself a beer and sat down next to us on the couch. There was nothing good on, so we just turned on football. John let us have a few beers, and we were laughing and having fun, but soon enough I had to go home, because Riley had to pack and go to sleep, because his mom would be there to pick him up in the morning. “Bye, Riley,” I said, hugging him and feeling sad that I wouldn’t see him for another month. “Goodbye, John. Thanks for having me over,” I said, shaking his hand.
“Sure thing, Peter, thanks for coming over,” said John.