You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chapter 1 - The Pirate's Last Wish - A Fantasy Tale set in Thael

in #story7 years ago

Wow, what a great opening chapter! Nowadays, I don't usually read high fantasy, but I'm making this an exception. This looks very promising, mainly because I could feel your passion with every sentence. You're fully immersed in this world, and it drags the reader in along for the ride. So much action has already happened in this chapter, and you really did a good job setting up the pieces. It's very compelling whenever the "bad guy" is the protagonist, so it's interesting to see where A'ruin's journey takes him. I can't wait for the next installment!

PS From reading your passions, I feel that we would really get along well. While I don't LARP (not by choice, mainly because it isn't really a thing where I live), we share a lot of similar advocacies.

Sort:  

Thanks Jedau! I appreciate your feedback! Yes, I have a lot of passion for the genre and storytelling! And I make a living leading fantasy quests with kids, so I've many a tale to tell!

After checking out your posts - I'm following you!

And, just because you interact in the comments, I've followed you back! Nice to have someone who comments on posts. Great to have you on board! I see that you've already posted the second chapter! that was quick! I'll check it out in a bit.