You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Story - The Pull of the Pool.

in #story5 years ago

@royalrose
Thank you so much for this endearing yet troubling story. So many social dynamics and constructs in play, seamlessly intertwined and resolved.

I can relate to the commuting life, to being among the masses who are strapped into their routine, to the search for where my talents and passions can be converted into "making a living" rather than "striving and surviving."

I can relate to the social/family construct and its IMPACTS on my thoughts and being-ness. I literally journaled this morning about a breakthrough: the deep and longstanding reality that I am thoroughly misunderstood by my family, friends and co-workers.
Rather than standing strong in my heart-space (where I had been for many many years), the past 6-months I allowed negative Energy and "old tapes" sucker me into believing the false narrative created by the same social/family construct I courageously broke away from 20+ years ago!

Thus, although the versions of societal pressure are different, the feelings and impacts are quite similar. I won't ever know the pressure of "achieving" pregnancy in the right way, with the correct man, but I do recognize the response from family (and how that response affects ME) in the "non-normal" decisions I've made.

I'm a newbie Steemer, gaining traction and understanding of this platform every day. I look forward to participating, as I believe my "Journey to Here" has value.

Happily following you, @royalrose, and @adsactly! Enjoy your day!

Sort:  

Thank you so much. I'm glad my story has great meaning for you and I wish you the very best. Welcome to the steemit community and of course, ADSactly.