Once upon a time ... when I traveled to France

in #story4 years ago

Recuerdos de Francia 3.jpg

December 2008, back then I was still studying and watching a subject called Illustration, it was my favorite, so traveling to the old continent and to this magical and artistic country filled me with ideas and inspiration for the final illustration project, creating an artist's book inspired by this trip, it ended up being an old musical suitcase, below I attach the video showing this product.

Recuerdos de Francia2.jpg

Watercolors, inks and my new wacom bamboo digital tablet were my main tools. In addition to all the photos I took for a month in France with the Nikon D70s camera of Uncle Olivier, the French husband of my Aunt Karina to whom I owe much of this trip.

.

PRODUCT VIDEO


.

To show you all the photographs, drawings and ideas that were generated thanks to this trip, the post would become infinite, so here I share some of my photos and beautiful moments in Paris and the South of France.

paris1.JPG

Eiffel Tower

paris2.JPG

paris12.JPG
.
Louvre
.
paris11.JPG

paris4.JPG
.
Notre Dame París
paris10.JPG
.
.
Sacre-Coeur Montmartre

paris6.JPG

paris7.JPG
.
.
DINAN
paris8.JPG

paris9.JPG

Saint Malo
SaintMalo1.JPG

.
.
.
my aunt and I...

paris5.JPG

I hope you liked this little summary of this beautiful trip that gave me so much in just one month.

Creative Commons - @josyarteaga
Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs (CC BY-NC-ND)
MY WEBSITE
INSTAGRAM

Sort:  

I didn't know you have traveled to France!! wooow

Jiji, there are a lot of thing to know about me 😁. Hugs!!

Está excelente esa cajita! Me encantó. Es una idea genial la de pintar lugares importantes para uno, más allá de las fotos turísticas, poner un poco de nosotros en hacer algo representativo de la experiencia es muy lindo.

Gracias por compartir!

Muchas gracias!!, el pintarlas es una manera de retenerlas mejor en la memoria ciertamente :)