The Road so far: 121417

in #story6 years ago

There was a time when I tell myself

“I’m Happy”

“especially when you’re happy”

To most people in the world, looking for the “Right One” has been a mountain of task. Everyone tried hoping to get the lottery of the Cinderella dream or to date that “Girl Next Door” but hey who am I to judge, I’m one of those people as well.

Long before I was still taking up my studies, I didn’t care much about “Love” or the concept of “falling in Love” cause hey I’m still a kid. Much of my focus were the adventure of independence, the freedom of action and beauty of choice. Life was pretty simple back then, I wake up, eat, go to classes, go home, study, sleep (and yes I study), repeat. But life does not do simple, it always picks up the perfect rock for you to stumble upon. So one rainy day it life intentionally forced her to forget her umbrella and wait in the rain.

Yes, I know it’s a cliché thing, but you can’t mess with a good script and you can’t ruin the perfect moment. So there she was waiting for the rain to stop, our school was not famous for its roofs and sidewalks, when I decided to go home. I saw here, helpless with conflicted emotions of running thru the rain or waiting for it to stop. So being that gullible guy I picked up courage, gather wits and grab my umbrella out of my bag. I asked her If she was going anywhere? Shocked (on both side), as she turned around, I realize she was a friend of a friend. Realizing the same way, I did, she smiled and said “it’s ok, I’ll just wait for the rain to stop”. Persistent as I was back then, I asked her again, where was she going. She told me, just the gym. So like every other guy in the world would do, I lied, “I’m going there as well, do you want to share an umbrella?”.

Thankfully she said yes, or that would have been embarrassing.
We shared an umbrella, talking along the way, enjoying the company in the rain and surely we enjoyed it (or at least I did).

The next day or two, while I was studying (yes, stop judging) near the hallway with my friends, I didn’t notice her calling me. Of course how would I, she was calling my name wrong. So eventually I finished whatever task I had, stood up and started to walk to go home when suddenly she caught up to me, prodding me from the back. I turned around, confused, asking myself “who is this girl again?”. She told me that she was calling my name a while back but I didn’t turn, she wants to thank me for the “umbrella incident” the other day. I said no problem, but I was curious, why couldn’t I hear her calling my name? was I too focused on my studies? Maybe. So apologize and ask her the details. Shocked by her reply I smiled and offered to buy her snacks. She told me this” I called you by what your friends told me your name, Yule right? So I keep on shouting Yule!!! But you wouldn’t listen”

10959665_10203602779420085_676380462890249335_n.jpg

Stories not over

Jrah27
25,ph

Sort:  

sounds like i am in for a good love story series! i am looking forward to the next post!

Wait, I'm curious about this. Are you taking an MS Degree? Or this umbrella event happened at our beloved alma mater?

secret :P

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jrah27 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!