Damn We Lost Jess - VF

in #story6 years ago (edited)


Hello guys,

One more short film from Max Production to share with you! I wrote the story, did shooting and editing. You can see some of my friends as actors that day. It's still in french but there's not much dialogue in this one.

It is based on a real life story when my phone got out of batteries and I began a quest to find my lost friends. It talks about dependence to technology and turning bad events into adventures.

image (1).jpg

Here's the link in youtube.

You might have recognized the streets of Paris! We actually shot it all in one day in the area of "Bibliothèque François Mitterand".

A few behind the scenes shots:

Untitled.png
Main actress Myriam and myself studying the script.

Untitled2.png
Close up shot of Myriam when drama was at the upmost.

Untitled3.png
My good friend Jo who played the second role, mainly voice over in the end...

Let me know what you thought of it. I might take time to work on subtitles if I get the chance.

More about my movie making experiences here...

See you on the other side,

Jrej


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

cuddle_hug3.png