You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day My Van Went AWOL - Another True Surfing Story

in #story7 years ago

I can totally understand your frustration, some like that happened to me last year. It was online, I got a text saying my order from hungry house has been accepted, I was in shock I hadn't ordered anything, I checked online there was an order for £26, 2 seconds later I got another text this time it showed they had spent nearly £100, I couldn't believe it, I phoned Hungry House to tell them what was going on, Plus I was in the north east they had ordered from London. they said they would do some check so I then phoned the police saying shall I cancel these orders before they are picked up, or the police could be there waiting, I was shocked when they said No its not the takeaways fault and I will get full refunds, they weren't interested in anything else, made my blood boil

Sort:  

Yes, maddening how little they care, isn't it?

Thanks for sharing your complementary story!

I hate thieves they really wind me up