WHAT DO I REALLY WANT FOR CHRISTMAS?

in #story6 years ago

downloadfile.jpg
I was walking down the street this morning with my friends after the morning jog ( I bet you it was a nice time ) we were actually heading to a supermarket close by to get some canned drinks as some of us were already thirsty and needed something to calm their nerves. So we walked into this supermarket and I was like wow 😱😱 , it was so amazing how the place was transformed from nothing to an exciting environment stocked with colourful items and there was this Christmas tree 🌲 at the doorway though artificial it was still looking great with the Christmas light, the purple decorations, the Christmas crafts and everything was so unique in all aspects. In fact, the innovation was superb I promise you that we were all super excited and wowed.
funny-christmas-kids-bed-hats-two-young-children-surprised-excited-sitting-pajamas-wood-walll-use-88826938.jpg
After appreciating the amazing supermarket we got the drinks and left to our respective homes.

Later in the when I was busy doing nothing with my time the image of the supermarket came to memory and I just sat back to recall the wonderful place. Then all of a sudden this question dropped in my heart and it says "what do you really want for christmas ?" and I began to ponder on this question I mean this is actually a yuletide season, a period that calls for celebration and trust me I have a long list of things that I need like; changing my wardrobe, getting a new i-phone 8, a cool car like Ferrari 458 Italian.. Oh😌😌 I needed so much more than what I thought I needed. But on second thought, I figured out that all these stuffs are just useful only for a shirt time I think they are useful for only a period of time and they leave you with much more hunger for more. It is personal though, but I still think that what I want should be in line with the season you know, it does not make sense at all to attend a burial cerymony with the an attire that is meant for party it is never appropriate. That is exactly what I mean, it boils down to the purpose of Christmas that is to say that all I do or ever ask for in this season ought to be centered on the season.
So I asked myself what is the purpose of this season or rather what are we celebrating this season. In as much as many people have forgotten I still think that this season marks the coming of our Savior GOD'S GREAT GIFT TO THE HUMAN RACE and his name is EMMANUEL(God is with us) he came just like a seed to be planted and to die so that it may rise with its fruits to be harvested and we are his harvest all that have been saved.
So after much thought I think all I want for Christmas is to give (sow) to somebody so special to me because I think that is exactly what we are celebrating, the special gift from God. I pass this question to you all now "WHAT DO YOU REALLY WANT FOR THIS CHRISTMAS?"
Thanks for reading.
Merry Christmas
@Kenking

Sort:  

Merry Christmas @kenking
I agree with your sincere view of this culture, I think that people need more insight as to the real reason for this day #DEC25.
Thank you for this post.

What do i really want for Christmas? Nice one!

Thanks a lot