Tales from my past: Life in broad spectrum - part 2

in #story7 years ago

...So anyway, the lady (let us for now call her Aunt Jen) told me all about how my parents were murdered - which did not go down so well I might add - and how she found me amidst the rubble of the hovel that was our home. The news came as a shock of course, and I swore vengeance. I had no choice but to seek revenge for the death of my parents. This is the part of the story when things start to get interesting.

My life had a purpose! I stormed out of the house, hopped onto my horse and started down the road when something occurred to me. First, I don’t know where I’m going or where I’m supposed to go, and second, also who I am looking for. I knew there was only one man who would know the answer to that question, the old man on the edge of town. Well if we had an old man it would be him, but there is no old man on the edge of town, in fact, there is no town actually. Apparently the guy who burnt my house also destroyed the town, leaving everyone and everything dead, except me and the woman, which yet again is a strange coincidence. So I turned my horse around and sped back to the house, hoping she would have more information. I jumped off of the horse, strode in through the front door, purpose written all over my face. I walked to her, looked her straight in the eyes and said with determination in my voice: ”Tell me what you know.”

She looked at me and with a warm smile she told me: “I’m sorry my son, all I know is he came from the North.” The North, the North!! For crying out loud, its like telling me he came from a planet; he exists; he is of essence which can be found by searching the universe. THE NORTH. I wished she didn’t tell me anything at all. Well, I couldn’t go back on my word, so I set forth to the North, to face my destiny, to find the one who killed my parents. I was determined to find him, to kill him, and maybe I’ll have some fun along the way...