You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Next?

in #story4 years ago

I've been having issues trying to comment today but suddenly all is well so let's hold thumbs! What a lovely and very apt prologue to a wonderful book, we really don't know just how much work goes into having a book published.
How lucky that you found your soulmate, I would say she's a very lucky lady to have found you! Congratulations to both of you on your 12th anniversary!

Sort:  

The Hive site hasn't been working properly for me for about a week now. I got so frustrated I switched to PeakD and it's much, much smoother. I may decide to stick with it from now on.

Thank you! I wrote and rewrote that thing probably fifty times. It is definitely a lot of work to self-publish because you have to wear all the hats or hire and manage others. I'm working on some VERY exciting marketing ideas now. I'm going to share some of those ideas in this week's Saturday Musings post.

I appreciate that. I'm very lucky! We went out and had a nice dinner (on a patio) last night. It's been difficult for me to stay focused lately with everything going on with the book, my dad, and the world right now but last night was a nice pause in everything. We enjoyed a nice meal and a few glasses of wine. The weather was perfect.

It's always great to hear from you my friend. Take care and enjoy the weekend!

Sounds like you had the perfect anniversary dinner; it's been quite a crazy year, some very scary stuff but also some exciting new changes!
It's so sad about your Dad and I really feel for your Mom too as she must be taking strain.
We're taking a break down the coast next week with close family, really looking forward to that! I'm going to try and squeeze in a couple of scheduled posts this weekend. We'll have returning business guests here who will self-cater, but leaving our one trusted staff in charge;) Cynthia our housekeeper is coming along to help Mom; her balance is really bad now and she still refuses the walker and walking stick! Otherwise she's really well, turned 89 last month.
I use peakd 99% of the time but have been having issues with that as well!

Thanks @lizelle! We had a really nice dinner.

It's been super difficult on my Mom. He took off in the car last night, got lost and got into an accident. He's in surgery now for a broken knee cap. It's been quite a tense 24 hours.

I hope you've enjoyed your time away! You certainly deserve it after being in lockdown for so long!

Oh no Eric, that's an added concern for all of you!
I do hope the surgery went well, but those car keys are going to have to be put away which won't make your dad happy at all.
Thinking of all of you!
We're only leaving tomorrow, really need this break:)
Take care!

Thanks, Lizelle. We're happy he was found and that he didn't hurt himself any worse (or anyone else). His surgery went well but he's not being a good patient. We'll be packing up and heading down to be with them here in a few days. Enjoy your much deserved break!