TEENAGE ARTISTS ( The way some see the world )

in #story6 years ago (edited)

24B94E3E-EEB7-43D7-8428-67F8BC20D480.jpeg25988E9A-1C9D-4820-9A84-1DEE28DB2789.jpeg

I love the point of view the young creative minds have a the society us adult
have made for them to live in the good and the bad. It saddens me sometimes to
my soul that some adults have been such negative influences on our teenagers
today. I believe we as adults should do everything in our power to talk with them
when we have a opportunity to do it with positive reinforcements. They are supposed to
be our future not our demise. Teenagers are still judged by the color of their skin with more
brutally shown towards those of color then the ones who are white.

The percentage of black teenagers being pull over is higher than teenagers
that are white by the police. White supremacy in some states seems to be
on the rise since the election of our current president. We talk the talk of equality but
won’t walk the walk for equality. We ignore the signs of trouble kids until it’s to late.
Often as adults we say one thing and do another.

Teenagers are flooded with false reality shows. Glamorizing celebrities who in
most cases could care less for them or their well being. Instead of promoting that
they should love them self’s. We show through social media they are better off
wanting and loving what someone else has. Children are often put in activities not
because the parent or parents have their own interest in heart. It’s the parents
way of reliving the dream or goal they couldn’t accomplish. ITS CALLED I HAD A CHILD
ONLY TO FULFILL MY DREAM SYNDROME! When our children don’t know how to handle
emotions sometimes, why is it easier for us to buy them something or run away and go cry
in hiding. Children and young teenagers are people not dolls or toys you turn off.

How about you cry with your child to show them it’s alright to show emotions.
How about making it a point to talk to them about how they feel each day.
You’re the one who wanted them they didn’t ask to come here. Let’s face it
we have failed our children through our prejudice attitudes, racism, judgemental point
of views and putting our own interests in front of theirs. It’s time for a serious change. Want our children not to be stuck on stupid then don’t be stuck on stupid ourselves.

)D6D488BE-43E5-4CED-8661-74F951032824.jpeg

Sort:  

oh my god brilliant creativity

Very nice story i like your post my friend

Thank you janbaby.

I like it its amazing story @luckyfellow my friend nice work

Great post i like art work

Thank you mariakhan.

You are such a good writer, very emotional story,kindly upvote my comment

Thank you hayseed.

Okay, dont hesitate to upvote my comment, lol, i really love your write up

So nice work i like it

Thank you flaxy.

Interesting story. I like it 👌👌

I am glad to here it. Thank you durrensyab.

nice post good job takecare

Thank you saifkhanniaz.

Good luck. Beautiful work nice story @luckyfellow

Thank you babaraliniazi.

Very nice work. Amazing story I like it. 👍😁😉

I appreciate your positive words. Thank lovesteem.

Cute work. Nice story. I love it

Shamsa glad you liked it shamsa.

Very good story. Nice work at this post.

I appreciate your praise. Thank you eva11.

You are such a good work. Nice story

It all starts with encouraging children to love themselves. It was a pleasure photographing the students work.

After long time I see your article... artwork is excellent... you are so talented....really great work.

So is the photos you took of the Tuesday trees.

Beautiful art work. I like it👊👊

Thank you lovely uscallgirl.

So sweet art. Very nice story

I try to speak the truth. Like my father use to say ( tell it like it is ). Thank You lillyjazz.

Very nice @luckyfellow great art work

Definitely strong messages. Thank you soozen.

I m new on steem it i like your post great posts

Thank you amirhayat422.

Cool way of thinking its all about that :)

Thank you blazing. It was a nice change of pace studying other people’s work.

Nice content with majestic painting and artistic approach. Really liked your valuable work. Have a good day @luckyfellow

Thanks it was a pleasure photographing the students artwork.

You make some excellent points.
The one thing everyone needs to do -- walking my talk here is GET RID OF THE TELEVISION.
I got rid of mine 6 or 8 months ago...makes a huge difference in how we view ourselves. The television is programming robots out of people.

You can still watch movies, documentaries, series, etc through Netflix.

:) BTW: Thank you so much for resteeming my post.

It was my pleasure rebeccabe. I am trying to get into audio sci-fi books and mysteries to improve my artistic imagination. Wish me luck.

There’s so much truth in this post, Juan. Great one!

Thanks my friend, can’t wait until Friday.