You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE BULLY BITES THE DUST

in #story6 years ago

Thank you for sharing such a strong topic. Bullying is very real and very said. My husbands cousin was around 12 I think and committed suicide. I was bullied very bad in the 4th grade. My family moved to a new town and I had to start going to a school where I was 1 of 3 white kids. The rest of the children were of color. I didn't have a problem with them being black but they sure had a problem with me being white. I was picked on by these kids everyday. I would physically become sick. I went to nurses station so much at the school the nurse eventually told me that I was faking it and needed to stop coming in everyday. Luckily I only had to finish out a few months of 4th grade and my mom placed me in a very good school after that.

I gave you a shout out in my assignment post today - [Do You Got Jokes?](Hey! Checkout blog post on eSteem! esteem://funny/@magicalmoonlight/do-you-got-jokes-1c3bf374bfc8e)

Sort:  

Wow. Bullying is a terrible thing and it just scares me stupid. How would we be subjected to racial or cyber bullying. Its a menace that needs to be dealt with and we all need to voice our concerns. Our children are suffering. And we can not keep quiet. Thanks for the shoutout, @magicalmoonlight