DIARY OF A CALL GIRL: EPISODE 1:

in #story7 years ago

My name is Ogechi Sharon Ubah but I am popularly called 'Queen shady' because of my beautiful looks and voluptuous body and I am a CALL GIRL. Yes you heard me right…you can also call me a runs babe. I live a life of affluence and style. I fly private jet and shop around the globe. I am beautiful and attract the high and mighty in town. It will take only a man filled with the Holy Spirit to resist my beauty… I am every man’s fantasy. I am tall, fair in complexion with a well-toned skin, perfect coca cola shaped body and a pretty face. But I didn’t start out to be like this. I never envisaged to be this hot, well- sought girl who graces the bed of married men and well known pastors and politicians. Do I really have any excuse for my way of life? I have had various opportunities of turning a new leaf but my greed for riches and vain lifestyle kept pushing me. The quest to fit in with the glamour and urge to belong with the high class kept me in the wrong lane…I only have myself to blame.

Like I said, I didn’t start out like this, and contrary to popular belief; maybe I was born to a poor parents who couldn’t take care of me or afford to send me to school.NO. My dad is a well-known Knight in the Catholic Church in my town, he is also a lawyer. My mum, a business woman. My parents are not wealthy, but I never lacked anything. I was the only girl, 3rd child in a family of 5. Both my parents hail from Anambra state. My parents are also dedicated Christians. Growing up, we rarely miss Sunday mass. We attend evening benedictions too and observe lent period with much devotion. My mum was also the vice president of the CWO in our church. I attended one of the best secondary school in Enugu. It was an all girl’s school. My 2 older brothers went to a boarding school in Enugu, Lady Ibiam girls’ school. My parents wanted me close to home, and so I was enrolled as a day student. My dad’s driver drops me off at school and picks me after school. I was my daddy’s princess and I was sure treated as one. I never lacked.
In school, I was always amongst the top 3 students from my junior secondary classes to my senior classes. I was a model student. Loved by every teacher and fellow students. I was elected the Head girl in my ss2. My dad was so proud of me she bought me a mobile phone. I was excited to own a mobile phone at 16. I promised to make him proud. I never had much encounter with boys, besides the fact that my school was an only girl’s school, I never had time to associate with boys. We stay alone in our compound, dad erected a lovely structure in the heart of Enugu, inside a well-guarded estate. So my life has been regimented and restricted. I hardly go out to visit friends, just a few of my close friends visit on Saturdays. On Sundays its church, and back home. I never really complained; probably I felt everything was normal. I focused on my studies and church activities. W.A.E.C was also around the corner so I needed to Ace all subjects and score high in jamb.

My parents has started exerting pressure on me. My older brothers (twins) passed theirs in flying colors and have gained admission into the Almighty university of Nigeria, Nsukka. Though separate courses, Medicine and petroleum Engineering. My parents were very proud. The bar has been set high and the pressure is on. I believed in myself and I kept my head down. My two younger ones were equally doing well in their respective schools. They were also sent a boarding school when they got to their JSS1 Class. I was practically the only one at home with my parents. I sure felt lonely sometimes, no sibling to gist with. My dad was mostly away and returns late at night except on weekends; my mum’s business took her away from home sometimes even on weekends except on Sundays (a holy day/family bonding). My dad’s mother stays with us, she was bored in the village and my dad brought her to stay with us. We were quite close, as she always tells me interesting folktales at night before I go to bed. She equally assists me with my school work. She is a retired nurse/midwife, so she was quite knowledgeable. But beyond all that, I still felt lonely. I knew something was missing but I couldn’t place my hands on it.

IMG_20170709_104439.jpg