DIARY OF A CALL GIRL: EPISODE 2:

in #story7 years ago

I focused on my WASSCE examinations and I passed with flying colors. I made 5A’s and 4B’s. My parents were very proud of me. I was showered with gifts including a brand-new laptop. I equally sat for JAMB that year, and I scored 280. My dad opted I attend a private university, so I can be closely monitored. Initially I was against it. I wanted to go to a public like most of my friends. The thought of a private university wasn’t exactly my idea of a school. I have stories and gist about the secluded and regimented lifestyle there. But I didn’t have much say, my dad’s decision is final. My mum couldn’t oppose him. He has my best interest in heart, so he said, but he went about it the wrong way. He always says that the girls in public universities are wayward and exposed. That he doesn’t want that for his only daughter. I was helpless and decided to accept my fate. Later that year, I gained admission into Madonna University, Okija campus to study Law. I was happy, at least, for once in my life, I will be leaving the confines of my home to a new environment where I can at least meet friends and experience the outside world. But that was the beginning of my vain life. I saw life and I wanted more. I was like a thirsty child who tasted a cup of water for the first time in 17years and wanted more…the thirst remains unquenchable.

My first year in school was pretty much straight forward. I was focused solely on my studies. I made a few friends. I was particularly close to one girl, Chidinma, a 100level law student too. She is pretty, tall and endearing. I loved her charisma and you could mistake us as twins. We shared a lot of things in common, same height, light skinned, same department, and coincidentally, we shared same room. Of course, the boys came calling, Madonna horny boys. Lol. I didn’t give much attention to them. I knew most of them only wanted to get laid.

At 17, I was still a virgin and I promised my mum and grandmother to keep my virginity till marriage. Each time a boy approach me with their usual sugar coated lines, the words of my grandmother rings a bell to my ears “My beautiful daughter, the beauty of a woman is on her character and her pride. Don’t lose your virginity before marriage. Treasure it. Men will say a lot and even offer you the world just to bed you but please resist with all the strength and value in you”. The school was just a glorified secondary school, annoying rules and regulations. But my immediate focus was to graduate top of my class and leave. I never missed my lectures and I was a regular face at the chapel, early morning mass and benedictions. My woe started when I made another friend, Anita, caramel skinned, well-shaped with big burst. She was in 200level, a year ahead of me. Although we stay in the same hostel, we were in different departments, she was studying mass communication. She is a friendly fellow and always cares about my well-being. Although her ways weren’t so open and straight, I never had any reason to suspect her. Of course people say a lot about her, but I never paid much attention. In my second semester, the three of us, I, Chidinma and Anita became very close. We were rumored to be the three hottest girls in campus. The cynosure of all eyes, both the boys and the lesbians. At some point, a rumor went round that we might be lesbians, but we didn’t give a damn.

Anita, 20, was the most exposed amongst the three of us. She hails from Akwa-ibom state, her dad is a commissioner in her state, her mum, a jeweler. She is from a rich home, a typical silver-spooned girl. She was born in Canada but was raised in Uyo. She was home-schooled by the best teachers in their state. Chidinma, 19, on the other hand, was also an outgoing girl unlike me. She is from Imo state and grew up in Owerri, the state capital. She attended the popular owerri girls’ secondary school. Her dad is a pastor with one of the popular Pentecostal church, her mum was a house-wife/church admin. She was raised with the fear of God…but it turned out not to be the beginning of wisdom.

IMG_20170709_104518.jpg