Sci-fi Story - Guests (English/Turkish)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

window-941625_1920.jpg

My wife and daughter left me at home with Iglo and went on a yoga vacation. I didn't go with them because I don't think I would ever have enlightenment. Our service robot, Iglo, was a good servant, but it was chitchat, and as I was sick, I couldn't tolerate the chitchat.

To kill time, I was watching a version of Blade Runner, which I replaced with Android Roy Batty. In addition to seeing things from Roy Batty's point of view, I was able to experience them. Especially in the scene where I fought with detective Rick Deckard, I liked the smell of blood leaking out of my head. I was going to say those charismatic last sentences of the movie that the door was knocked.

Iglo said "Olgun Tunç Onaran came, would you like me to open the door?” by looking at the diaphone.

“I am the only Olgun Tunç Onaran in Turkey, and I am here. How could I have come?” I said. The robots who couldn't even do such simple reasoning spoke a lot assuming that they know everything.

"The person who came looks like you. Maybe it is a clone,” said Iglo.

Cloning could not be done without permission from the original copy, so what she said didn't make sense. It was supposed to get up and see who was on the door.

A version of me who had greasy hair and dirty beard was standing there. Did someone make my clone without permission? When I was examining him, he rang the bell one more time, leaning against the wall, he seemed to be difficult to stand. I opened the door because even if you're sick, you have to face things. I was used to be together with myself for over 50 years, and I wasn't going to be too unfamiliar with the person who came in. Instead of the elevator, he came to the door of my apartment by preferring the stairs and rang the doorbell.

“Who did you call?” I asked him.

When my voice told me “Olgun Tunç Onaran,” my heart beat got faster. After my eyes, my ears confirmed that I was facing a serious threat. Threat or opportunity? That's the whole point. I turned to Iglo and asked, “Shall I open the door?"

”There's no cutting, piercing, or detonating object on him," Iglo said.

I opened the door and let him in.

“Thank you for accepting me,” he said with a grateful attitude.

“Who are you? Why do you look like me?” I asked him.

While sitting in one of the seats in the hall with a timid attitude, he said, “I am a chemical engineer, my name is Olgun Tunç Başaran.”

I said, “there should be one of every individual in the world.” I was pretty nervous when I was sick. Why am I just surprised? Shouldn't he be surprised to see his image? And why was his hair whiter than mine?

Instead of answering my question, he started to shake like a person with a mental health condition.

“I think the gentleman is a little uncomfortable,” said Iglo, leaving his tea on the coffee table next to him.

“We are the reflections of the same person,” said the guest.

I said, ”you're my clone." Come on, how could my body be copied without my permission? “Why did you want to see me?” I asked him.

First, he looked at me and then at the ceiling and said, “everything is so wrong. My instincts brought me here." Then he began to hump a song from the old times.

Leaving a city
In a thousand anxiety, with lots of questions
An endless song, a half melody on your lip
Being refuge in the songs for a lifetime

Your eyes are a scream, a wounded outcry
Your eyes are a ship that passes far away tonight
Your hands are a seagull, hectic and jumpy
A white sail that is fluttering in the storm

Why was the big man murmuring Zülfü Livaneli's song as if he had declared his love to me? Was my voice that ugly? He had such a mild appearance that I couldn't feel angry with him. Maybe everything would be easier if I wasn't sick.

The bell of our apartment once again rang, and Iglo said there was a young man who looked like me at the entrance of the apartment. Why did they come to my door when there were so many options, such as telephone, message, holo-conference? And, more importantly, who were these people?

I got up and went by the diaphone and said, “who did you call?”

“I'm sorry to bother you. I should have told you before, but I'm afraid I have a little bit of time. My name is Okan. If you let me, I'd like to explain the details above," said the young man at the door.

I opened the door thinking,” I'll send back if there's another one."

The young man looked like me, but he was more handsome than I was at that age. He was a self-confident man, and he came with a package. I looked at my previous guest to make a comparison, and he was trying to figure out what was going on in a confused way.

As soon as Okan sat in the corner seat, he said, “I never thought it would be like this, I loved you.”

I had a limit on my patience. A sick man wouldn't be so tortured. People I don't know come up to my hall like a big question mark, and they don't feel the need to make any significant explanations.

“May I ask the degree of our kinship? Who are you?”

“I am your son who is not born because of your indecision, even though you wish to have me,” said Okan.

"If you weren't born, what are you doing here? And my wife Eylem never had an abortion,” I said.

"True, I couldn't go further being a plan. But you've both been thinking a lot about it. This led me to be born in another universe. You're not so different from my father so that you could have a son like me. Parallel universes came into play two years ago. This is happening on an individual basis. Critical milestones in people's lives trigger it. The life of every individual on Earth is not divided into different universes; it is only for some people. I don't know how the system decides whose life is worth dividing into multiple versions. For the first time today, the transition from parallel universes was allowed.”

I was listening to Okan with my mouth open. I called Igloo. I guess I had a fever, and I didn't feel like I was qualified to take care of things in a healthy way. When Iglo served us the profiteroles that Okan brought, "did you hear anything like the permitting to cross the parallel universes?” I asked her.

“Yes, today there have been thousands of encounters like yours, the social media is full of news,” she said.

It was good news that this situation didn't just happen to me.

“Okan, I love you boy, I wish we'd done you, but I think it's over now, let's say it is the fortune. Do you have any idea who is the gentleman sitting in front of me?”

"Can't he explain the situation?" Okan asked.

“The gentleman who is under the influence of a severe depression does not speak, the gene sequence is identical to the Olgun Bey, he may have emerged as a result of one of the critical decisions made by the Olgun Bey in his life,” Iglo said.

The first guest who listened to the speeches said, “I am the original Olgun Tunç Onaran, I wish I were not.”

I said, ”no way." That's a lot of bullshit.

"Once parallel universes have occurred, it doesn't make sense to ask which one is original. In this context, you're both real. My advice to you is to leave the past and the future aside and experience the moment. No matter how much you think, you can't stop what you fear will happen to you,” Okan said.

“Does the parallel universe sound silly to me? Where the hell did that come from?” I asked him.

“We don't understand the meaning of our existence anyway, it doesn't matter,” Okan said, and that was the last words he said. Both of my guests suddenly disappeared.

I suspected that all this was a dream, but the profiterole plates never said so. I grabbed my profiterole in my lap and started to spoon it with appetite.

Image Source: https://pixabay.com

star-wars-2369317_1920.png

Konuklar

Eşim ve kızım beni Iglo’yla birlikte evde bırakıp yoga tatiline gitmişlerdi. Onlarla birlikte gitmemiştim çünkü hiçbir zaman bir aydınlanma yaşayacağıma inanmıyorum. Servis robotumuz Iglo iyi bir hizmetkardı, ama gevezeydi, yaşım ilerledikçe bu konuda hassaslaşmıştım, hasta olduğumda özellikle gevezeliğe hiç tahammül edemiyordum.

Vakit öldürmek için Blade Runner filminin, kendimi android Roy Batty’nin yerine koyduğum bir versiyonunu izliyordum. Başıma taktığım sensofilm başlığı sayesinde olayları Roy Batty’nin bakış açısından görmenin yanı sıra, onun deneyimini de yaşayabiliyordum. Özellikle dedektif Rick Decard ile kavga ettiğim sahnede, kafamdan sızan kanın kokusunu ciğerlerime çekmekten hoşlanmıştım. Tam filmin sinema tarihine geçen o karizmatik sonsözlerini söyleyecektim ki kapı çalındı.

Iglo görüntülü diafona bakıp “Olgun Tunç Onaran geldi, kapıyı açmamı ister misiniz?” dedi.

Sensofilm başlığını çıkarıp “Türkiye’deki tek Olgun Tunç Onaran benim ve buradayım. Nasıl gelmiş olabilirim?” dedim. İşte böylesi basit bir akıl yürütmeyi bile beceremeyen robot milleti sıra boş konuşmaya gelince mangalda kül bırakmıyordu.

“Gelen kişi size tıpatıp benziyor. Belki bir klonunuzdur” dedi Iglo.

Klonlama işlemi orijinal kopyadan izin almadan yapılamazdı, dolayısıyla söylediği hiç de mantıklı değildi. Kalkıp görüntülü diafondan kapıdaki kişinin kim olduğuna bakmak farz olmuştu.

Kapıda yağlı saçlı, kirli sakallı ve omuzları çökmüş bir benzerim vardı. Biri izin almadan klonumu mu üretmişti? Bunu yapmak için insanın aptal olması gerekirdi; dünya aslından ne hayır gördü ki bir de kopyası yapılsın. Kapıdaki benzerim telaş içinde zile bir kez daha bastı, duvara yaslanmıştı, ayakta zor duruyor gibiydi. Otomatiğe basıp kapıyı açtım zira hasta bile olsanız olaylarla yüzleşmeniz gerekir. 50 yılı aşkın bir zamandır birlikte olduğumuz için kendime alışmıştım ve görüntüye bakılırsa gelen kişinin yanında fazla yabancılık çekmeyecektim. Asansör yerine nedense merdivenleri tercih ederek dairemin kapısına geldi ve zile bastı. Daire kapısının ardından “Kimi aramıştınız?” diye sordum. Benim sesimle bana “Olgun Tunç Onaran” deyince kalp atışlarım iyice hızlandı. Gözlerimden sonra kulaklarım da ciddi bir tehditle karşı karşıya olduğumu teyit etmişti. Tehdit mi, fırsat mı? İşte bütün mesele buydu. Iglo’ya dönüp “kapıyı açayım mı?” diye sordum.

“Üzerinde kesici, delici ya da patlatıcı bir cisim yok” dedi Iglo.

Kapıyı ardına kadar açıp onu içeri buyur ettim.

“Beni kabul ettiğiniz için teşekkür ederim” dedi minnettar bir tavırla.

“Siz kimsiniz? Neden bana benziyorsunuz?” diye sordum.

Ürkek bir tavırla salondaki koltuklardan birine otururken “Olgun Tunç Onaran ben, kimya mühendisi” dedi.

“O benim, dünyada bir insandan bir tane olur” dedim sinirlerime hâkim olmaya çalışarak. Hastayken epeyce sinirli oluyordum. Neden sadece ben şaşırıyordum? Onun da kendi benzerini görünce şaşırması gerekmez miydi? Ve saçları neden benimkilerden daha fazla beyazlamıştı?

Soruma cevap vermek yerine ruh hastaları gibi oturduğu yerde sallanmaya başladı.

“Beyefendi biraz rahatsız galiba” dedi İglo hazırladığı çayı yanındaki sehpanın üzerine bırakırken.
İglo’nun bu sözleri üzerine birden silkinerek “ikimiz aynı kişinin yansımalarıyız” dedi konuğum.
“Yani benim klonumsun” dedim. Hadi görüntüm neyse de hafızam ve kişiliğim iznim olmadan nasıl kopyalanabiliyordu? Kimliği hakkında yaptığım yoruma herhangi bir tepki vermeyince “Beni neden görmek istedin?” diye sordum.

Önce bana, sonra tavana bakıp “Her şey o kadar yanlış ki. Ayaklarım beni buraya getirmiş” dedi. Ardından kısa bir süre düşüncelere daldı ve eski zamanlardan kalma bir şarkı mırıldanmaya başladı.

Bir kenti böylece bırakıp gitmek
İçinde bin kaygı, binbir soruyla
Bitmeyen bir şarkı, dudağında bir yarım ezgi
Sığınmak şarkılara sığınmak bir ömür boyu

Gözlerin bir çığlık, bir yaralı haykırış
Gözlerin bu gece çok uzaktan geçen bir gemi
Ellerin bir martı, telaşlı ve ürkek
Ellerin fırtınada çırpınan bir beyaz yelken

Koca adam bana aşkını ilan edercesine neden Zülfü Livaneli’nin Nuh nebiden kalma şarkısını mırıldanıyordu? Benim sesim de o kadar çirkin miydi? Öylesine uysal bir görüntüsü vardı ki ona öfkelenmek içimden gelmiyordu. Hasta olmasam belki her şey daha kolay olabilirdi.

Dairemizin zili bir kez daha çalındı ve İglo apartmanın girişinde bana benzeyen genç bir adam olduğunu söyledi. Telefon, mesaj, holo-konferans gibi birçok seçenek varken neden kapıma dayanıyorlardı? Ve daha da önemlisi bu insanlar kimdi?

Kalkıp diafonun başına gittim ve bana gerçekten epeyce benzeyen gence “Buyurun, kimi aramıştınız?” diye sordum.

“Rahatsız ettiğim için özür dilerim. Önceden haber vermem gerekirdi ama ne yazık ki zamanım çok az. Görünüşümden de anlamışsınızdır, bir akrabanızım, adım Okan. Eğer izin verirseniz detayları yukarıda anlatmak isterim” dedi kapıdaki genç.

“Bundan sonra bir kişi daha gelirse geri göndereceğim” diye düşünerek kapıyı açtım.

Genç adam bana benziyordu benzemesine ama benim o yaştaki halimden daha yakışıklıydı. Özgüveni yüksek bir çocuktu, üstelik düşünceliydi de; elinde bir paketle gelmişti. Dönüp bir kıyaslama yapmak için bir önceki konuğuma baktım, şaşkın bir ifadeyle olup bitenleri anlamaya çalışıyordu.

Okan köşedeki koltuğa oturur oturmaz “Böyle olacağını hiç tahmin etmemiştim, sizi sevdim” dedi.

Benim de sabrımın bir sınırı vardı ama. Hasta bir adama bu kadar eziyet yapılmazdı ki canım. Tanımadığım insanlar kocaman birer soru işareti olarak gelip salonuma kuruluyor ve kayda değer hiçbir açıklama yapma gereği hissetmiyorlardı.

“Akrabalığımızın derecesini öğrenebilir miyim? Kimlerdensiniz?” diye sordum.

“Sahip olmayı çok arzu ettiğiniz halde kararsızlığınız nedeniyle dünyaya gelmeyen oğlunuzum” dedi Okan.

“Dünyaya gelmediysen burada ne işin var? Hem Eylem hiç kürtaj yaptırmadı” dedim.

“Doğrudur, bir tasarı olmaktan öteye geçememiştim. Ama her ikiniz de bu konu üzerinde çok kafa yordunuz. Bu durum bir başka evrende doğmama yol açtı. Babamdan çok da farklı değilsiniz, demek ki pekâlâ benim gibi bir oğula sahip olabilirdiniz. Paralel evrenler duyduğuma göre iki yıl önce devreye girmiş. Bireysel planda oluşuyor bunlar. Kişilerin hayatındaki kritik dönüm noktaları tetikliyor. Dünya üzerindeki her bireyin hayatı farklı evrenlere bölünmüyor, bazı insanlar için geçerli oluyor sadece bu durum. Sistem kimin hayatının birden fazla versiyona bölünmeye değer olduğunu nereden anlıyor, bilemiyorum. Bugün ilk kez paralel evrenler arası geçişe izin verildi.”

Ağzım açık bir halde Okan’ı dinliyordum. Anlattıkları saçmalığın dik alasıydı ama onları o kadar inanarak anlatmıştı ki İglo’yu çağırdım. Ateşim çıkmıştı galiba, kendimi olayları sağlıklı bir biçimde değerlendirecek ehliyette hissetmiyordum. İglo bize Okan’ın getirdiği profiterolleri servis ederken “paralel evrenler arası geçiş izni diye bir şey duydum mu?” diye sordum.

“Evet, bugün sizinki gibi binlerce karşılaşma yaşanmış, sosyal medya yıkılıyor” dedi.

Böylesi bir durumun sadece benim başıma gelmiş olmaması iyi bir haberdi.

“Okan, seni sevdim evladım, keşke seni yapsaymışız, ama galiba artık iş işten geçti, kısmet diyelim, karşımda oturan beyefendinin kim olduğu konusunda bir fikrin var mı?”

“Kendisi durumu açıklayamıyor mu?” diye sordu Okan.

“Beyefendi ağır bir depresyonun etkisinde, zorunlu olmadıkça konuşmuyor, gen dizilimi Olgun Bey’le birebir aynı, bu durumda Olgun Bey’in hayatında aldığı kritik kararlardan biri sonucunda oluşmuş olabilir” dedi İglo.

Yüzünü iki elinin arasına almış bir halde konuşmaları dinleyen ilk konuk “Asıl Olgun Tunç Onaran benim, keşke olmaz olsaydım” dedi.

“Yok artık” dedim. Saçmalığın bu kadarı da fazlaydı artık.

“Paralel evrenler bir kez oluştu mu hangisinin orijinal olduğunu sormak anlamlı olmuyor. Bu bağlamda ikiniz de asılsınız. Vaktimiz artık daralıyor, size tavsiyem geçmişi ve geleceği bir kenara bırakıp anı yaşamanız. Ne kadar düşünürseniz düşünün başınıza gelmesinden korktuğunuz şeylere engel olamazsınız” dedi Okan.

“Paralel evren meselesi sadece bana mı saçma geliyor? Durduk yerde nereden çıktı bu iş?” diye sordum.
“Varoluşumuzun anlamını öyle de anlamıyorduk, böyle de” dedi Okan ve bu söylediği son söz oldu. Konuklarımın ikisi birden bir anda yok oldular.

Bütün bu yaşananların bir hayal ya da rüya olduğundan kuşkulanıyordum ama profiterol tabakları hiç öyle demiyordu. Profiterolümü kucağıma alıp iştahla kaşıklamaya başladım.

Sort:  

Your imagination is next level bro
Keep writing

Real nice! I love stories like these, concise and to the point. That's hard to do in scifi, because often the universe (or universes, in your case, haha!) one builds gets out of hand, and stories tend to get real long and even plain bad, if an universe lacks consistency.

Looking forward to read more from you!

interesting Post