The time I met a ...HEDGEHOG

in #story7 years ago

This happened...a little while ago, back in JUNE, but I kept thinking of my brief misadventure and wanted to share. Get it out in the open or what the hell is the saying.

pexels-photo-134061.jpeg

My friend was visiting me for only a couple of weeks and it didn't seem yet the time to meet a little creature like that, during summer...
We went to a beautiful sculpture park near my home, slowly walking and talking, seeping in the scenery and breathing fresh, tree infested air, looking around at the elderly, all posh looking, sitting at the beautiful benches with exotic or not, colorful flower bundles in front of them.

Littles ones with their tiny bikes, mommies with their strollers...
When..THERE he was...the little senior.
A HEDGEHOG. With a wonky eye, he seemed out of place and a little...LOST? Or just parched.

pexels-photo-207900.jpeg

I called the right emergency numbers, described him, being in a 'human populated area' and 'thirsty' and 'not in the woods', but they said...if we was not hurt, his paws and feet and spikes seem right, they can't do shit.

Basically, leave the poor little fella alone and let him be.

I had an entire bottle of water, so I looked after him, while my friend made a puddle of water for him to drink from. I stood there as a 'BATMAN!' shaped shadow for the guy and after heavy drinking, he seemed MUCH better!

Short after, he seemed less distracted and went on his way...
It was brief and bittersweet and yet, really unexpected on a day like that...

I just keep thinking if he is ok, still living in that park near me, too afraid to search for him...wanting all my heros to be alive and well

I hope you enjoyed reading!
Goda

P.S. the pictures are from pexels.com, just in case someone doesn't know how one looks like, 'coz in the moment I didn't take any...I lived the moment, but didn't capture it, nor I had with WHAT to take it with...

Sort:  

Congratulations @mylifeasgoda! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!