You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Easy Ways to Stay Fit While Traveling

in #storylast year

Oh, I thought you were younger than that, Eric!!! You're looking pretty good for being over 50. Before the pandemic I would go to a gym that was close to the house and after I got off work, I could be there for an hour. I would also walk along the shore of the beach and even take a book with me to read. But after the pandemic I have been very lazy. I have no excuses, but I feel like the days of confinement took away my "youth". hahaha. Now I prefer to stay at home and listen to music according to my mood: salsa, merengue and if the heart is sad and the soul is tired, some jazz and blues. With this post you cheered me up! Maybe I can get some pages on Youtube that might interest me. Have a great start of the week, my friend. Hugs

Sort:  

Thanks, Nancy! I'll be fifty-two in June. We had a gym membership pre-pandemic too but cancelled a year or so ago because the gym wasn't maintaining their equipment. The mind and body are so connected I can see how the pandemic caused so many people to stop their fitness routines. I think we've just begun to realize what far reaching effects those two years had on our psychology.

Salsa and merengue are like sunshine for the soul! I'm a big fan of jazz too.

I'm glad this cheered you up! I hope you have a wonderful week!