You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding The Strength To Take Those Final Few Steps

in #story7 years ago

Hi Eric, this is some beautiful writing (as always) and it's clear that you're in a very honest place with your state of affairs. This level of honesty tends to bring good decisions so I know that you will make the best decisions for you.

These kinds of crossroads have to be navigated by our own inner compass and each person has to listen carefully to his own since there are no right or wrong answers objectively, only individually.

This is a subject I consider regularly and am a person who has always taken quite the opposite path you have I've taken a few too many risks, rarely if ever choosing the safe road. I imagine that we have some very different perspectives yet maybe similar conclusions, I'm not sure.

"The air is rarefied here and, at times, it can make you feel a little dizzy"
I've lived the privilege of this rarefied air and it has nourished me deeply, but also come at a very steep cost. At this point in my life I have no regrets but I am looking for ways to shift my path ever so slightly to accommodate my increased need and value for certain kinds of solidity and security.

In any case, I have great faith in you and in your talent, cheers to the power of talent, good work along with a few well-timed miracles!!!

Sort:  

Thank you, Ruth! Yes, it sounds like we lived our lives on opposite ends of the spectrum in terms of taking risks. I have few regrets. For me, it feels like everything is unfolding in its proper time. I don't think I was ready for such a huge leap until now. I know that I have the discipline to do it.

There's such a huge shift coming and, for once, I really feel that greater appreciation for those of us in the creative professions will reach "mass adoption" along with cryptocurrency. Our jobs will probably be the last that AI can truly master (although sooner or later it will.)

Thank you so much for your vote of confidence, my friend! I can't wait to ride the wave of serendipity to see what happens!