You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Prophecies

in #story6 years ago

"I’m, slowly, beginning to inhabit more and more in this crypto space and less in the “old world.” As I do this, I see my perspectives shifting, my world shrinking, and my potential expanding. I really do think this technology is the key to making our world a better place, or at least the spark that will start the fire."

Without a doubt a spark, however I would be so bold to say the fire has been lit. I don't have a name for it. I don't necessarily want to label it, but I like having short, deep words to explain something quickly. I'm limited to the word 'renaissance' at the moment. My wife and I keep having these impromptu discussions of how we haven't even imagined the ideas and the freedom that are going be born from this.

Last night I watched a video ( https://steemit.com/video/@kommienezuspadt/aubnij4t ) of a guy who, as a result of steem, was going to be able to pay of some 'government' debt which has been restricting him from getting a passport. THAT's HUGE, yet small in comparison to what's ahead. I'm loving it, just beyond myself excited for the future and what it means for my children

Sort:  

You are 100% correct, @noboxes. The fire has been lit, now it's only smoldering but it will take and spread across the entire world. A few minutes after I met you at SteemFest I noticed that you totally "got" the potential of this crypto/blockchain movement. I really like how you've encouraged your entire family to be a part of it. What a legacy you will have because of it. Thanks for your comment, my friend.