Broken minded ("The Room" pt 1)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

broken minded cover.jpg

“The room”
It was September, the second week of school after a nice summer break. I went every day! but for some odd reason, Corinne wanted me to go down to the “circle” the place where skippers hid from the police that patrolled the blocks that made a big square and the high school sits smack down in the middle. I gave in, when we got there it was actually quite beautiful and full of lush greenery. The kids shockingly were in different social groups but
got along seemingly nicely. Which to me was really awkward? Sitting on a huge rotten fallen tree trunk was an obese girl; her skin was pretty with a nice complexion however, she drew on her eyebrows which to me is strange. There was another girl that was very tiny as if she has never eaten a day in her life, along beside her stood a couple of my old friends I used to hang out with in middle school they steered astray once they hit 9th grade and became a goth/skater groupie.A couple of other boys, one I knew very well he was my best friend Jessica’s older brother. “God I miss her” she passed away when I was 12. It was a horrible death, she was so beautiful, but he was always mean, I am guessing sexually frustrated or something cause that was all he talked about and frankly all the girls he talked about I know for a fact was a fraction of his twist imagination. I ended up sitting on a huge square-like rock that actually was pretty comfortable for a hard piece of earth. I took my cigarettes out my pocket and lite one up and didn’t speak to anyone really; I was so nervous all I could think about is “What the hell was I thinking, why did I let her talk me into ditching class!” Well Then out of nowhere some boy who I swear looked like he was in the fourth grade pulled out a bowl and just started smoking it and passing it around like we were part of a Cherokee gathering celebrating a warrior or something, but I don’t mind, I smoked every now and then with my cousins on the weekends. In fact, I think it actually helps with my manic depressive. “Analia, Is that you?” I turned my head to the left than to the right and look, “Awe look at you, wait what are you doing here.” I asked it was my childhood friend John. He moved away a few years ago to live with his father when his parents separated. My father got tired of me I guess, pretty nice seeing you here, Analia how is your grandma doing? The last time I saw you she just found out she had Leukemia. Good strong as ever I replied. Then out of nowhere, a tall figure started coming up the hill from the trails that lingered below the “circle.” His voice is hard to explain but it just melted me. His name is Drew John said, don't pay him any mind, trust me he would break your heart in a blink of an eye…………. Coming back to the realization that I am being taken to who knows where. I lean forward as to get as close as I can to the driver’s seat the best as I can, and call out hoping I am just dreaming, Drew? The dark figure turns his head to face me, you remember me? Shocking for a girl who lets a man fall deep for her and then just disappears and is never to be heard from again. Analia do you know what you did to me, what I went through to get you. How long I have tried to get you to notice me. I have bumped into you at the grocery store, you never even acknowledge me. I drive past you every morning on your walks and you just wave like it’s nothing! “HOW COULD YOU, I thought what we had was real.” Drew! I... I…. I... “SHUT UP YOU WHORE” you’re a liar a fucking pathetic liar. Drew! I swear…... He turns around and smacks me with a hard black object and all I remember is blackness descending on me. I am going in and out of awareness as I try to wake up from what feels like a bad hangover, that fogging, pounding pain that comes immediately upon waking the next morning. I feel his warmth as he is carrying my limp small frame through what as I can tell thick foliage. I feel him stumble over logs and heavy bolder-like rocks,it seems about 4 or 5 in the morning from the light blueish black sky I see through the trees. I am so worn down from all of this it seems as if my mind just wants to give up already. I just fade back into the dark abyss, and just pray I make it through whatever he has planned. As I lay limp in his arms I try to pay close attention to every sound. Listening to any noise that might mean civilization for if I ever get the chance to run,I know which direction may lead me to safety. The wind is slowing starting to pick up as if there is a strong storm heading in from the east. I get a whiff of his cologne which is the scent of Cool-water the same when we first meant, but this time it symbolized the smell of death. I am tired and the last thing I remember is hearing him mumble to his self. “you were always special…... so special!”