South Swell Surf Shop

in #story6 years ago

Every surfer has their surf shop that they support. Or, I should rephrase that; every surfer SHOULD support their local surf shop. There are a lot of choices in this area, but South Swell Surf Shop in Emerald Isle stands out as the clear choice as the local shop choice for me.

South Swell is located walking distance from the Emerald Isle Pier which is where I surf most summer days. Emerald Isle is part of the Bogue Banks island chain which runs along the East Coast of the USA and is unique in that the coast line runs from East to West here. Most of the east coast coastline runs from North to south or some variation SW to NE or SE to NW. Having the East/West orientation allows exposure to the dominate “South Swell” in the summer time which is how the shop got it’s name.


store manager Parker

Their staff are incredibly friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable with any gear related questions and are always happy to help out when trying on different apparel.

The apparel selection is great they carry a lot of great brands.

They are locally owned

They support the Surf Rider foundation and other coastal preservation projects.

They sponsor local surfers in competing. They have 3 riders on “The SSSS Team”. One of them won the junior U16 for the East coast last year! He rips.

They are a pet friendly establishment. When I go to the beach I usually have my dog with me and am limited to shopping somewhere where I can bring her inside because of the heat in the summer time.


They have a totally awesome logo "SSSS"

They are happy to assist with any warranty claims and support their customers.

Sort:  

Beautiful place and awesome logo.
I making my own logo for beach cloat, and is like that but with a shark fin