You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking in L.A. - Volume IV

in #story6 years ago

Thanks, Deb. It does seem like it could be a tough time to be a kid....I know it’s a tough time to be an adult. But I wonder if it’s ever not been a tough time.

That last kid wasn’t looking at anyone; just feeling free and in awe of the Venice Beach Boardwalk...which sadly no longer really exists.

The third photo I’m especially pleased with. Not just for the timing. That’s a permanent art installation of eight slabs from the Berlin Wall, painted by various artists, which is here in L.A.Its such a powerful exhibit, located outside the Wendy Museum. I love that it’s interactive. People can touch it, walk on it, lean against it. And children can play there...not knowing the terror and oppression it once represented.

My deepest hope is that we don’t repeat that portion of history. My greatest fear is that we already are...