You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROJECT: PAY IT FORWARD FOR THE HOLIDAYS

in #story8 years ago

Resteemed and shared. To this day I recall the look on a young mothers face when I paid for some art stuff for her child. She didn't have enough to pay for it and I told the cashier to put it on my charge and please give her the stuff. The mother did not have to say anything, the look in her eyes was enough and the cashier whispered thank you to me.
Time for me to help someone else and hope they pass that on. Thank you @ericvancewalton for this post and I hope it reaches many people.

Sort:  

That was great of you to do! This kind of giving becomes quite addictive for the giver. I prefer to give this way, often times anonymously, rather than donating to an established charity. Administration costs eat up so much of the contributions. Thanks for sharing and resteeming!

I hear ya on the charity thing. I don't really trust them, so I would rather give things personally. It is such a great feeling when you do something nice for others and not expect a return, except a smile or a thank you.