You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Covid Journey

in #storylast year

Out here in the western burbs, we’ve had something like 11 or 12 inches. I’m running out of places to put the snow. Our driveway has rock walls on each side of it and the snowblower can toss the stuff just so high. And last night the city’s snowplow deposited a 30-inch mound of snow and ice blocking the driveway which took me more than an hour to clear.

Now if I can just talk my wife into retiring somewhere with a more reasonable climate…

Sort:  

It's crazy, isn't it?! We have much more now than when these pictures were taken.

I'm so sorry to hear that! I used to HATE when the plows would do that when we lived in the house. I can remember one time in particular. I had worked all day, came home and had to shovel three times that night to stay ahead of the snow fall, only to wake up the next morning to find my car was plowed in.

We're on the same wavelength @preparedwombat. It's just not worth it to put up with this anymore, especially with the way the taxes are escalating. If it were up to me we would be living someplace warmer full time. I would miss family/friends and the access to amazing nature here but, honestly, that's about it.

Stay warm!