A Day In The Life Of A Full-Time Mom: Still the most magical day of my life was the day I became a mom!

in #story3 years ago (edited)

_DSF4023.JPG


It’s five forty-eight when I checked the time and the bright, beautiful beaming sun was shining into our living room. After I turned on the electric kettle, I sat on the dining chair where I usually leave my leave journal and my work stuff if I am too tired to put them away the night before. My baby is still sleeping stilly while hugging his lamb squashy stuffed toy on his left arm and I covered half of him with his favorite blue blanket and quietly stepped out of the room again.

I did my morning routine, drank warm water, and laid out my old gray yoga mat that had been scratched by my two spoiled cats. I have two yoga mats, one is for indoor and one is for the outdoor whenever I join our yoga class, HIIT, and body pump. I thought about getting rid of it but I think I’ll keep it for now until it's ripped in half. (that's why I can’t be called a minimalist person!)

I have been consistently doing my morning short workout routine even if it is not always the same time. Because I don’t have any distractions at this time, I can easily focus on the yoga mat even if I didn’t have my caffeine yet. It might have been almost two weeks since I started delaying my cup of morning coffee. Since I wanted to train my body not to rely too much on coffee in getting my energy in the morning. It was difficult during the first week but after that, I was totally fine without caffeine before doing my morning workout.

Although this isn’t always the case every day, ever since I became a mom, my typical day is not always the same. Everything depends on my baby, I am sure all full-time parents can agree and relate to this. When my baby gets good sleep, we all get a good sleep. So, I don’t need to drink my coffee right when I wake up, just my morning stretch and a five-minute full-body workout.

My partner came in from his morning walk and we greeted each other with a happy morning. He made his second coffee and sat on the couch. We both like having our alone time in the morning and since he wakes up before me most of the time, he’s able to enjoy the living room to himself in peace.

_DSF3837.JPG

I think it’s really important that we make time for ourselves. It doesn’t mean that we don’t care about our significant other but rather it gives us time to reflect on life and help gain a greater appreciation of the relationships we have and even improve self-esteem by doing the things that we want to do. Sometimes we don’t realize that by spending time alone we nurture our creative side. Just like writing this journal, I wouldn’t be able to write this whole thing if I am with my baby and my partner because I get distracted easily. Besides, it’s almost impossible not to be disturbed when you have a toddler around but it’s all worth it because I won’t be this inspired if not because of my beautiful family.

_DSF3856.JPG

My little boy is the reason why I finally found the real purpose of life. I would love to share that experience by writing my story and sharing it here. I never knew what real love was until I had a baby!

_DSF3842.JPG



Still the most magical day of my life was the day I became a mom!

_DSF4058.JPG

The emotion that you get towards your kid is so different from other people and even your partner, it is a stronger feeling and a different kind of happiness. You know when you’re very exhausted after a long day of taking care of your toddler, your partner, your home but for the most part, everything revolves around him now. When the night time comes and you finally tuck him in bed and everything is peaceful and quiet, you suddenly caught yourself staring at your child and that big sweet smile on your face made you realize how proud of a parent you are. You know that you will do anything for him/her, no matter what the universe will throw at you!

_DSF2191.JPG

It was time for me to give my baby’s milk, then playtime, and around seven-thirty, I checked my phone to see if our yoga trainer was on her way. Apparently, today’s yoga is canceled because everyone has some errands to run So I decided to bring my baby outside to play. When his dad finally finished his online work, we took turns babysitting him so I could take care of other stuff that needs to be done.

Thanks for reading and I hope this brought you an inspiration to your day. Enjoy and treasure every moment with your loved ones! Till the next journal!

Xo,
Gilaine

#fulltimeparent #adayinthelifeoffulltimemom #fulltimemom #dailyjournal #purepinayjournal


Originally posted on Purepinay. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Happy Momma 🧡🧡🧡

aha... aha! alam mo yan auntie! haha

you're next! ;D fingers crossed!

Praying! 😚🙏🏼

Hi Gil. You are absolutely a beautiful and awesome mom. Time fly so fast, you have a grown up baby now. You are so adorable on how you balance your life and fun. Btw! I miss you.

I know right! You have to visit us soon!

he was less than a year old, last time you saw him!

That is true. I want to see him soon.

you still live at azalea? same place?

Its super true😁👍i know you as a responsible,loving,caring mommy and i admire you as a mom, even your so busy parenting you still manage it. And as a friend we see you, how you love your family specialy your son😁🥰 im proud of you G,.👍👏 salute to all mother💙
"Char"😁

ay nakapasok na si auntie! hahaha

thank you so much, makahilak na ta ani!!! heart!

We're proud of you Ate. ❤️😘

thank you dai 😘

❤️❤️❤️

Sana all. Akong pares wap.a jud taghapi haha

Hopefully someday 🤗

@gerel is so excited to see you both. She admired you, for being a full time Mom and also we're grateful for helping us join this community.

Thank you. Can't wait see her too, been a while!