My fight - Part II

in #story6 years ago

22730629_10214765658041680_5542330811495093396_n.jpg

Throughout these 4 years I have been able to observe young people, the elderly, people with disabilities and even children with the same desire: A better country.

One of the best parts of this journey has undoubtedly been the people, those who extend their hand to get you up, those who, without knowing you, are willing to protect you and, not to mention, those who provide medical help in emergencies.

Our only link is the battle we wage. Difference? the roles

I had to run, jump walls, hide in places I never thought, lose my belongings, be hurt, persecuted and beaten but contrary to stop my desire to continue has simply motivated me greatly and that is why leaving the road It is not an idea that contemplates.

One of the worst experiences has been to feel so close to the shots and see people fall wounded and in the worst cases dead, to think that I could have been there at that moment. All this changed my vision against those we face. The security forces in my country are not made to protect the citizen and although I know that our actions are outlawed, the killing of demonstrators is not justified in any way.

The excessive repression that claimed more than 130 deaths in 2017 is the reflection that in Venezuela there is no respect for human rights and this only in this regard.

But not everything is bad. This post is dedicated to those who break the mold, to those who still pursue the goal despite the adversity, to those who have risked their lives for you and me and lastly to those who left this world with a yearning in his heart .

To be continue...

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

thank you! good luck!

welcome to steemit,
Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

great post! i ve been lucky enough to visit venezuela and what a great country, hope you guys can win the fight and have the peaceful country everyone deserves

So it will be, thank you very much for your good wishes. Good luck friend!