Love Story - My Habibi

in #story6 years ago

"Assalamualaikum" (PEACE BE UNTO YOU)

Our relationship started in unexpected situations.

I am a Christian and he is a Muslim (Maranao). I am living in a city, 38 kilometers away from his house which is in the Islamic City of Marawi, Lanao del Sur, Philippines. I don't think so if today's women would settle to this kind of relationship that distances is a hindrance. Conflict between us is in the above level. Our RELIGION is one thing a barrier. But I would say "I love him so much" despite of such confidential problem of us. I will always remember words of G.K. Chesterton:
163187-Gilbert-K-Chesterton-Quote-Let-your-religion-be-less-of-a-theory.jpg

We met in unexpected situation because we are both a volunteers during a sudden attacks strikes in Marawi City on May 23, 2017. I am assigned to help and accommodate women and children evacuees with him.
All right this is it. :)
One of my co-volunteers told me that Fahad wants me. Yeah his name is Fahad. And I played the game. I called it a game because I can't see to his physical feature that he's worthy. Maybe I am judging in this way but I am wrong. He's good in socializing people and intelligent. That's what I like. :)
At first I am hesitant to take the hidden feelings of him as the way we are together in the duty. I chose him instead of our team leader who is also attracted to me. I am not saying I'm pretty here but that's according to them. :)

July 29, 2017 a sunset after waterfalls outing with the half of the volunteers and he started some moves. He sang a song but I am blind that it was for me. I like it anyway. Then, we all go home because the city was busy for strict security and few hours will be a curfew. Fahad decided to go on some drinks with me. And I was shock because I am afraid of drinking liquor at night with a guy whom I didn't know yet. But I was like going to go with him that time because I am happy with him. He makes me laugh and feels like comfortable with him. At 9 in the evening we talked about ourselves and that was the beginning of everything. :)

I loved him in a way that he wants me to finish my degree and I keep his word always and makes it an inspiration. I know we are not yet legal in our parents but we are making our very best to do it soon. Inshaa'allah. We still continue loving each other even problem strikes us. I want him because he's a man who's very concern about future matters. My Habibi, I love you so much. You are so generous in everything. God will bless us always. God will guide us. And hoping that our parents will understand and accept us.

refd.png

Giving you all a message that love means to everything. "Trust your man". "Trust your woman". Behind my story have a happy and sad situations but continue to fight and don't give up easy. Our relationship is great. Love is great. Love is kind and it does not envy.
Keep safe and Shukran (Thanks).

Sort:  

excelente post amiga sigue asi

Yeah gracias amigo.

This Is the embodiment of the saying, "love conquers all ".

Exactly that's true.