Chaos Black - Charlotte [Vol : 1] [Chapter: 1 - Charlotte]

in #story6 years ago (edited)

for begin to read my novel please go to prologue in this link :

#[prologue] (https://steemit.com/story/@reil/chaos-black-charlotte-prologue)

[Chapter: 1 - Charlotte]

8e6c170902c782b8102714d6592b2065.jpg

Shortly after feeling a soft touch stroked my forehead, I started to open my eyes.

And the first thing I see is the face of a pretty little girl like a fairy looking at me innocently.

Her long, pink hair looks so beautiful when the sun shines on her

"Are you okay?'

He tried to talk to me with anxious face.

"I think so..."

"why are you in a place like this?"

I got up from my sleep and looked around.

which dominates my view is the tall trees that leaves very dense, even sunlight difficult to reach the ground surface.

this is the forest, that's a sure thing. But that is not the answer to the question he gave.

to be honest, I also do not know why I am in the middle of a forest like this.

"And why are you hurt?"

Really I'm confused by the situation I'm facing now.

Waking up in a place I did not know was horrible. Not only that, I also did not know where my wound came from.

Although not too sick, Still disturbing when suddenly you know a lot of injuries all over your body.

"I do not know.."

"I'm worried because I found you lying here, I thought you were ... Uhm ..."

"Dead you mean ..."

"s-so it is"

The girl smiled thinly, adding charm to her beauty.

"What is your name?"

Her reddish eyes looked at me deeply, as if to prey on me if I did not immediately answer her question

"umm .."

I'm trying to explore the memory space in my brain. There are some pieces missing from here.

But I managed to find a piece of identity that had been imprinted in my mind.

"Alvin ... Alvin EylZhien .."

The girl smiled.

"a good name, introduce my name Nalicia Svianno, best regards"

This girl held out her hand to me, hoping I greeted her hand kindly.

But I'm still stunned

In an instant this woman immediately grabbed my hand, then held it even though I did not want it.

If I see again, this girl has a tiny body. Maybe the height is just around my chin.

I can not guess how old he is, maybe he has not stepped on the age of 10 years. From her outward appearance she looks like a child

"anyway, all that stuff is yours?"

His hand pointed to a sword, engraved on the handle. Not far from there is also a leather bag that has been torn so that its contents scattered out.

"I do not know .. maybe yes .. maybe not"

"do you miss your memory?"

"Eh?"

"do you remember anything before?"

I tried to release my memory space once more.

Same as before. Here a lot of pieces are missing, like buttons that are detached from his shirt.

how many times I try to find it, my head is always knocked in pain.

"Sorry .. I do not remember anything .. besides my name"

"hmm ...."

Alicia held her chin as if thinking hard.

"if so .. want to come with me ?, I will treat your wound"

"Are you okay with that ?, I mean from my point of view you might think of me as a stranger you just met"

"but fellow human beings should help each other, right?"

while smiling this girl replied

"if I want to do evil to you I will do it from before"

its nature is directly proportional to its appearance. He is very careless and naive.

if only I was a real bad guy, surely I would use it. Like pretending good and then selling it on the black market as a slave. A beautiful girl like hers would have a high price.

What is clear, women like this is definitely going to be very easy to deceive. I do not know what he will face in the future if his attitude is still like that.

"but I do not see an evil aura coming out of you, after all I'm not as weak as you think you know"

Nalicia smiled as she stuck her tongue out

  • She's sweet -

If I had not held back, I might have said the word out loud.

"... well, I'm grateful to you, besides right now I really do not know where to go"

"I'll take you to a doctor at St. Lucia College ..."

<< >>

That way I was forced to follow where the footsteps of this little girl left. I carried the things in the woods, which had been scattered near me when I fainted.

It includes a sword and a leather bag, which I carry on my back.

though I lost some of my memories, it does not mean you also lose my knowledge of the world.

if not wrong academy st. Lucia is a school of magic, which belongs to the ten best magic schools in Lurienzhiel.

The Kingdom of Lurienzhiel is one of the five great countries in the world.

somehow my body gets goosebumps after hearing the name.

I do not know why, but I feel something bad about this place.

while forgetting my vigilance .. I also asked the girl that I follow this.

"hmm .. why are you in a forest ..?"

"I have a name ... why you not use it"

this girl stared at me with her puffy cheeks.

".. hmm .. well .. Nalicia .."

"hehehe..be nice to hear"

"if you're happy, please answer my question before"

"I went to the forest to find a medicinal plant, but I did not find any of it, I found you lying in the forest."

A few moments passed from the dense forest, we finally arrived in a vast area that seemed to be the center of the city.

Nalicia said about academy st. Lucia, that means I am now in the town of Buitenzorg.

although the city is not as big and as big as the capital that is located very far from here. but this place is enough to attract the attention of many people.

Not only from humans but also from various races of monsters, humanoid like elves, dwarfs, beasts, and even some mermaid races. Like being swimming in the river that divides this city.

On the streets besides being filled with people, there are also many horse-drawn carriages.

And the name of downtown not far from shops and food stalls. Smelling the aroma of grilled meat that went into my nose just made my stomach growl.

I am very hungry, but I do not have any money. I did have the bag I found near where I passed out in the middle of the forest, but inside there was only a notebook.

"are you hungry"

Ask Nalicia, great .. this girl seemed to be able to read my mind.

"yes"

"when we get to St. Lucia's academy, I'll make something for you, but first I have to heal your wounds first."

"hmm .. okay"

A few moments passed until we finally reached the academy gate st. Lucia.

although the school is still less luxurious than the academies in other cities. But its architectural design fascinates me. The building is like a gothic-style castle deeply felt in this building.

and along the gateway to the main road, there are gardens on either side.
Here a lot of planted in various kinds of trees and flowers, there is also a fairly high fountain.

only from the appearance alone, it is certain that this academy is only for upper class people only.

the academy is quite quiet, hanaya there are some girls who stroll around. And it seems that their views are pointing toward us, or rather to me.

"hey .. Nalicia, is it okay if i come to this place?"

".. not a problem anyway, because now I consider you as my guest"

Even so the views of the girls were still attached to me. as if I were a rare animal that had just entered their academy after a hundred years.

This pinkish-haired girl guided me to a five-story building next to the main building.

"by the way .. Alvin first of all we need to treat your wound first .. come follow me"

actually the wound is not too bad, I do not even feel pain. But seeing his good intentions to me, there is no reason for me to refuse.

I went back to follow her footsteps from behind. Seen however how to walk this girl gives the impression like a child.

From the uniform he wore seemed like he was one of the students at the academy. But according to my observations the academy is at the same level as high school.

because in this academy the students have teen age posture. Unlike Nalicia who is like a child under their age.

a moment later we had arrived in front of the health room, this I can assure from the nameplate hanging above the door.

The sound of the door squeal sounded as Nalicia opened the door.

"excuse me..."

"oh .. alice what did you come here for?"

A large-breasted adult woman in a white coat glanced at us. this woman seems to be a doctor

"and .. who it is .."

"oh .. he's my friend ... his name is Alvin"

this girl is crazy !! there has not been an hour since we met but he already accept me has his friend, what if more a week .. she may think me as a boyfriend.

whether this girl is easy to get along or too careless. but is not I still a stranger to her.

"woaahh .. your body is full of wounds, are you cuddled up with a monster?"

"i..I think so .."

I deliberately lie, because it will be very long if I tell it from the beginning.

I started to come closer to the woman, and sat in the chair right next to her. This woman immediately checked my body

"it seems, this is just a regular scratch cut ... not so bad, so I will soon treat it"

"ohh .. thankyou so much .. sister Reina"

I should be grateful, but somehow he said as if to represent me.

the woman who called Reina immediately gave me a liquid red medicine, and applied it to all my wounds and bandaged them with bandages.

ah, although the wound is not too painful. but this is already good.

"ok .. it's done .. i think you wounds gonna be healed very soon"

"thank you .. sorry for the hassle"

I thanked him as he bowed his head.

"ahahaa .. no problem, i'm a doctor this is my job you know .."

then this woman turned and glanced sly at Nalicia while smiling.

"but Alice ... [Nalicia's nickname in the academy but this name is personal to her close friend] I never thought you were bringing another creature by the man to the academy.What if you got caught, you would be punished"

"th..thats because his injured, so I have no choice but to bring him here"

It started to make me uncomfortable

"hmm .. sorry to disturb your conversation, but may I ask something"

both reflexes looked at me

"I was curious ... why did I just see this woman in the academy, is not there a man here?"

neither Nalicia nor the doctor was stunned by my question, both of them still staring at me with disbelief

am i asking something strange ?. but I think that's a reasonable question considering my current situation

"you do not know what this place is?"

the doctor's woman raised her eyebrows

"My memory is still vague, because I have lost some of my memories, so I can not remember clearly other than the fact that this academy is a school of witchcraft."

"wh..what is the memory loss ..? !!"

I do not know if the memory forgot to cause ketergaketan on people who heard it.

"ahaha .. please do not think about that part"

this doctor's woman closed her eyes as she crossed her arms in front of her chest, then gave me a serious look

somehow the hairs on my neck stood up, suddenly the atmosphere in this room changed rapidly

"okay .. will I explain .. you know this academy .. magic academy right?"

I nodded in agreement

"as you know this akedemi is a place to learn all about magic, but only for people who have the magic inside them"

pieces of magic .. I've heard it is a major component in the magical world to create an element of nothingness by utilizing which of the air around.

in the absence of that magic piece, it would be very difficult to utter any magic spell, let it not be possible to feel the magic.

therefore, many say that this magic piece is the heart of the magic itself

the existence of this piece of magic that distinguishes between magicians and ordinary people.

"but there is a difference between male and female wizards .. for men they will usually be placed in the corps, the kingdom to be used as a royal army magic, while women are placed in academy as magic fighters and barier attack magic .. why is that because women have a number magic attacks bigger than men "

"therefore you will find in this place dominant in habitable by women, because this is a women's special academy"

"dominant .. you mean .."

"right, amongst many female students .. there are some men but that is an exception, and you know what causes it .. ??"

"no .." I replied questioningly

"You know Charlotte right?"

I nod slowly

ah, - Charlotte -... an ancient relic gear of a kingdom created from high-level magic and chemistry.

said a Charlotte user can create a lot of magic that far exceeds the ability of wizards in general.

according to legend .. Charlotte will only rise up in women only. However, there is a very rare case that very rarely happens .. where Charlotte rose on the body of a man

"a few decades ago ... all the Charlotte male users who had been elected were put in the academy to further develop their magic"

"This is different from the Corps .. where this unit only focuses on the science of war defense of the kingdom alone"

"why do users of Charlotte men be treated specifically like that?"

"The users of Charlotte men are unique, the gear they have is classified as a legend class where its power is many times over normal Charlotte .. and user Charlotte man is called Chlor"

"what is the purpose of the kingdom against Chlor?"

"of course for military force .. as the main weapon, therefore Chlor is very in tyranny by all the magicians in this country"

"Then what in this academy are there Charlotte male users?"

"of course there are, but they are currently assigned out of town for a mission"

I swallowed my spittle, with an unchanging look. until now I've begun to understand most of what the lady doctor said and also how strong Chlor is.

"oh .. by the way the girl next to you is a Charlotte user"

With a flash of light I gazed at the pink-haired girl sitting next to me.

See my stare. Nalicia instantly panicked. From the expression he shows it is obvious that he does not like to be the center of attention.

"y..yes .. but my power just teleportation only .."

"wow .. that's great, I can not believe this little boy is one of them"

"hey .. who are you calling a kid ..!?"

Nalicia raises her eyebrows and throws her face while puffing her cheeks, she looks sweet when angry.

"you obviously"

"hey .. me..I've been 14 years you know"

"ehh ... are you serious ??"

I can not hide my shock reaction.

but this is a natural reaction when you know the girl in front of you looks much younger than her age

"you know .. you look like a ten year old girl"

ahh shit .. I say it out loud .. thoughts that have been in my head.

this way I have to be ready with his anger.

This little girl even glanced with a reddish face, what he blushed because he knew he looks more cute at his current age.

"but is not this school the same as high school, if you go to this school by the age of 14 years, it means you're a genius"

"alice has the above-average shir ability, plus he's a charlotte user, so it's natural that he can get into this academy at that young age"

Interrupting my conversation, the woman doctor explained the whereabouts of Nalicia in this academy.

despite my first impression, she was an innocent little girl, but now I have no doubt that she has an aura different from ordinary people.

"ah ,, it's time to go Alice..and take her out lest she be seen by the dormitories"

"what if we meet with the supervisor"

"Supervisors will not tolerate you even if you're a Chlor user"

"wait a minute .. this is a girls dorm .. !!"

I unconsciously raised my voice. How crazy why Nalicia took me to the tiger's nest. does he want me to be torn to pieces by the women here with allegations stalker stranger .. ohh god save me.

"sorry .. but sister Reina .. the only doctor in this academy, so I have no choice"

bowed slowly, this pink-haired girl fell beautifully in the wind.

Indeed I'm a little upset, but I can not ignore people have been kind to me.

"then I just get out of here without someone else not knowing"

"eh, but Alvin .. where do you want to go?

"I also do not know, I just follow where my feet go"

"be careful you two"

Along with the words the female doctor waved her hand and smiled

after a while .. we're out of the treatment building.

Nalicia guided me back through the dorms.

but there is a bit of an oddity, the rooms in this dorm are many but the atmosphere is very quiet. the atmosphere is like a dead city.

which can be heard only the sound of our footsteps.

Floors are made of crystals that reflect almost all of your shadows clearly. The skies are made high with ornamental lights in the middle.

From the pause of each room door, I can guess the room's width of about 10 x 8 meters

This is not a room anymore. this is even twice as big as a typical suburban man's house.

"Hey ... wait a minute !!!"

Like a thunderous bolt of lightning, the sounds we aimed at echoed in the hallway. We had no choice but to stop turning the collar coming voice.

A girl in uniform with a sword-like gaze looked at us both. With the aura alone it makes me feel this will end badly

I have to prepare myself for whatever will happen

"I got a report from some schoolgirl if there is a man who entered in dormitory woman .. turned out that's true"

The girl gave me a cynical look, her tapan seemed to see me as a garbage that must be removed immediately. then his gaze shifted toward the girl who was with me.

"Nalicia what does this mean ,,?"

"aa .. ummm .."

This little girl shrinks in fear, her face turns blue. his words were stuttered even I did not clearly hear it.

what this sharp-eyed girl is so strong that Nalicia just gets scared

Nalicia's hands were placed in front of her chest. This position is like a child who is ready to be scolded by his parents for failing the exam.

I'd love to help him, but I do not know what to do

"even so, rules are rules even if he's a Chlor user or not I'll take him to the teacher's room"

Unlucky so this dormitory supervisor, deserved of course Nalicia fear.

this is bad if he takes me to the teacher's room, I do not know what bad things will happen to me afterwards.

"Nacilia thanks for your help..but I can not help"

hearing that Nacilia was shocked by the thought of mixed fear and wonder.

"Eh ,, do you want to go with him .."

"ahh, sure .. of course I will..."

"run away .. !!!"

I quickly ran away from the sharp-eyed girl

"hey .. wait!"

The watch girl ran after her, but she could not match my running speed.

A few moments later I was in the back of the women's dormitory, at first I felt like I would be free and manage to escape. but that's not the case

"you all stop him no matter what."

Unlucky so the assertive overseer is still chasing me.

heard the overseer's voice, the female students in the yard immediately ran round me.

they are all magicians, so there's no way he will stop me with his bare hands

"frost bind"

one of the students who chased, threw ice magic at me. as soon as the ice magic hit my feet instantly the ice crystals created and froze my legs.

The crystal was so hard, so my punch did not even scratch it

Like egg on the end of horns, in an instant I was directly in the statue by female students.

actually i'm happy in the crowd by women, but it seems hell waiting for me after this.

I pulled the sword from the bag on my back. and prepare for the next attack

I squinted my eyes, watching around waiting for a sudden attack.

"finally you stop"

the supervisor directed the rapier to me. I have arrived at a time when there is no forgiveness from them.

without realizing it I smile grinning.

"just calm down I will not kill you, my attack is just to make you unconscious"

this girl began chanting mantras, and a sudden attack was directed at me

"hyaaatt !!"

Together with the release of magic by this sharp-eyed girl, all the girls who surround me dispense the spell

concentrate the strength on my ice-free feet, and just before their magic attacks hit me. I jumped right through the crowd of girls.

the ice crystals were instantly shattered as soon as I unleashed my muscle.

the girls were amazed.

"imposible my -Frost Bind-"

While this watch girl is glued to where she stands. I took the opportunity to run away

but it's a waste, because the number of girls who pursue me increases.

"catch him do not let him get away"

the girls kept blowing their magic on me. some even attacked me with arrows.

it's easy for me to avoid it that's not a difficult thing for me.

but the arrow instantly exploded about a tree

"woaahhh !! .. what was that"

The trunk of the tree was burnt and immediately fell.

judging from any point of view it is definitely an arrow reinforced with magic.

the people at this academy are amazing

I look back, where I feel there is a very powerful killing aura chasing me

a girl with an arrow is focusing her shot on me.

"ahh .. shit, they really decided to kill me"

a second later the girl released her arrow towards me, the direction of the arrow is easy to read in this way I can avoid it easily.

that's what I was thinking, but as soon as I avoided it the arrows were turning following my movement.

"what the hell .... this arrow is following me .. I hope there are no more exciting surprises in this dormitory"

I turned my body as if to fight the arrow, with the cut of my sword the arrow split in two.

"homing arrow !!"

"what ... !! again?"

just before I sighed a follow-up attack from the archer girl greeted me once more.

but not one, now there are two or even three attacks towards me.

if only one person could get me killed, what if all three of me would probably be extinct.

I ran impassively until my eyes hit the dormitory wall of the dorm.
this is the outer wall beyond the road to the city, if I can pass it I can be free.

With mature horses, I prepare my feet to jump. I also jumped immediately flew away, the ground surface was seen far in my eyes.

ahh .. now I understand how the birds feel when they fly.

the three arrows no longer follow me. they immediately dashed and hit the clock tower near the city streets. The big blast was able to smash the tower into pieces.

now I'm free, I can go anywhere anytime

Although in a happy state that has been free from the mad women in the dorm, but my feet can not move. Not because I'm hurt but because I see the events that now shake my heart

the collapsed clock tower will overwrite anything underneath including two small children who are there.

I want to run to save them, but what can I do my distance and they are very far away.
and no one around him would help, if it left the little boy will dead

"..... ?? !!"

what is this .. what kind of feeling. why my heart burns. what is this symptom .. as if someone called me but there is no one around me other than that little boy.

there is something flowing in my body .. something that makes my body tersa light. And who knows who and what made me put both hands forward.

I also focus my hands on the tower and I close my eyes slowly, although I'm in a world without light but I can feel a great energy flowing through my body.

I also focus all the energy that emanates from the ruins at one point.

"Chrono Break ... !!! Motion Stop !!!"

I opened my eyes slowly .. the ruins were stopped and mlayang in the air. I'm very surprised about this, but this is not the time to be amazed.

"hey .. boy ... !! go from there ... fast !!!"

as soon as I shouted, both the frightened children immediately ran away from the ruin.

I strengthen the fist of my hands. the ruins is very big, I got to where I could not bear the gravity of this ruin.

the wreckage that had floated in the air, was now falling at full speed with a big bang and the dust flying like a lump of smoke.

a moment later, the cheers of applause echoed. the flying dust began to fade as a group of citizens stood cheerfully clapping their hands.

the atmosphere on the street became boisterous as if welcoming the hero who came from the battlefield.

I sighed, at least the two boys survived. I glanced at them with a smile and they bowed respectfully and gratefully.

"hey .. you !!"

suddenly my shoulders were pat from the back. as soon as I turned around, I was startled.

without me noticing the girl supervisor was right behind me.

"shit I have to run"

seeing this, my instinct tells me to leave immediately if you crave your life

"hey .. wait .."

The supervisor then held my shoulder so I could not escape from the tempay, her eyes fixed on me strongly. but his gaze was different from when he wanted to catch me.

I turned and answered slowly

"..h..h ... how are you?"

"are you.... one of Charlotte users?? "

Sort:  

Congratulations @reil! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @reil! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!