Slave, a story of fire

in #story7 years ago

I was going to assassinate someone,I was going to kill her. I have provided many services to the humans, and sometimes I was the cause of huge destruction. But this time I lost faith in humanity. Few seconds after my birth in that house, I heard a young man and an old woman talking. A young lady standing behind that door, staring at me in grief.

Suddenly they started pulling another woman, holding her from her hair, she was screaming and begging for life. Marks of being beaten brutally were clearly visible on her whole body. It was my turn to do my work. They threw her on me. Crying for help, nobody came to help her. I was slowly killing her, even I couldn’t help her. I am not the master of my wishes, but humans are. I was reducing with time, but she was gone.

After making sure that she did not move, breathe and fight they moved back into that house where people don’t have emotions. There was not even a small sign of regret on their faces. I was still their. The lady who was staring at me, after some time came and started talking to me.
“Oh fire, why do you obey any human being? Don’t you have control over your energy?”, she asked while crying very loudly.
I screamed “no, I don’t. If I had, she would have been alive” by suddenly increasing the heat, but she didn’t understand.
“I wish, her parents had enough money to satisfy their hunger for money like my parents” she sighed.
She collected her ashes and put her in a container. Those ashes were the sign of my dependence and helplessness. Now I was just a weapon to kill an innocent woman. Is it my fault that I can’t control myself and I am a slave of who can control me? Even if I am slave to those who can control me but I think humans are the slaves to their desires, their actions are not based on rationality but on greed. I don’t have control on myself, but these people do. They can control their desires and greed but they don’t.recite-6xi53n.png