Buy an hour of time from Dad

in #story3 years ago

A man returned home late from work tired.

At the door, he saw his five-year-old son waiting for him:

  • Dad! Can I ask you a question?

"Yes, for sure." What question?

  • Dad, how much do you earn per hour worked?

The man replied angrily:

  • This has nothing to do with you. Why do you ask such a question?

  • I just want to know. Tell me, how much do you get paid for each hour worked?

  • If you should know, I'm fine, $ 20.

The little boy; With his head down; He sighed.

Then he looked at the man and said:

  • Can you please lend me $ 10?

The man became more angry and said:

  • If the reason for asking this question was just to take money from me to buy a nonsensical toy, go to your room quickly, think and see why you are so selfish. I work hard every day and I do not have time for such childish behaviors.

The little boy quietly went to his room and closed the door.

img_0.969050834774181.jpg

The man sat down and became even angrier:

How can he allow himself to ask me such a question to get money?

After about an hour, the man calmed down and thought that he might have treated his little boy very harshly. Maybe it really was something he needed $ 10 to buy. Especially since it was very rare for a boy to ask his father for money. The man went to the boy's room and opened the door:

  • Are you asleep my son?

  • No, father, I'm awake.

  • I thought maybe I treated you harshly. Today my work was hard and long and I emptied all my worries on you. Come for the $ 10 you asked for.

The little boy sat down, laughed and shouted:

  • Thank you Dad!

Then he put his hand under his pillow and took out some crumpled banknotes.

When the man saw that his little boy had money, he became angry again and growled.

  • Even though you had money, why did you still ask for money?

The little boy replied:

  • Because I did not have enough money, but now it is. Now I have $ 20.

Can I buy you an hour of work so you can get home early tomorrow? I would like to have dinner with you ...

img_0.043190047209713485.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @shujja! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Guess the producer of the "50 Million Block" and win HIVES
First Hive Power Up Day of 2021 - Get a Hive Power delegation

Fantastic, I just did it the right way, I am so excited to receive my gift from you, Happy New year, Love you Hivebuzz, Cheers

Happy New Year to you too!!! 😉👍
BTW, the previous HiveBuzz proposal has expired today and we need your help so we can continue our work!
It would be much appreciated if you could support the proposal we made for 2021.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/147